We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Well, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Le Manior is somewhere that I have always dreamt of visiting and when I found out that my wife had booked us in there for a bed, breakfast and evening meal package for my birthday I was really excited. It was everything that I had expected and far far more, the room we stayed in was incredible, the food exceptional and the service was attentive but when privacy was required they left us alone. Overall an experience never to be forgotten and one that we hope one day to sample again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 01alan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear 01alan1984

Thank you for your lovely review. What a great way to celebrate your birthday.

Please do visit us again.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,821
    136
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
269
1,392
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed with another couple to celebrate mutual silver weddings. Rooms and service was tip top and the food as good as you would expect !
Would go again even if I need top save as the experience is not to be missed for anyone who can afford it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank poset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear poset

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Silver Wedding Anniversary with us. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Dear God, I understand that if I'm always good and moral and kind and charming, I will be admitted to Heaven when I die. Could I enquire exactly what Heaven is going to be like? I'm asking because I’ve just spent 24 hours at Le Manor aux Quat' Saisons, and frankly, you now have a very hard act to follow.

Unless Heaven is precisely like Le Manoir, then I’m afraid I won’t be satisfied and will be making a complaint. Please make one of your invisible visits, with a clipboard, and make the following notes about my forthcoming Eternal Rest In Heaven: I want the gardens to be exactly like the gardens at Le Manoir. I want the angels to behave just as the staff at Le Manoir do, with a constant, unassuming devotion to my total comfort and happiness. I want the 5 course tasting dinner every night. Please have the same pillows, curtains, weighing scales (2 pounds lighter than the ones at home!) and the same lovely mullioned window installed in my Heavenly Bedroom. I want the carpets specially fixed like the ones at Le Manoir to make me feel like I'm walking on air, and all is right with the world.

And above all, please let me never leave and have to head back up the M40 to my life in Birmingham

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Felicie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Felicie O

What an original review, thank you for leaving this.

We do hope you will travel down the M40 to visit us again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a lovely visit to Le Manoir for two evenings to celebrate a special anniversary and birthday. The staff were charming and made us feel special with lovely cards on our arrival and themed desserts to celebrate the occasions. The food was sublime and there was certainly enough to satisfy my husband's appetite. We opted for the wine tasting option which was an excellent choice. The only thing the hotel couldn't seem to organise for us was a sunny day!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Colin and Liz S

Thank you for choosing us for your special celebrations.

There is a lot we can arrange at Le Manoir but sadly the weather is not one of those things.

Please visit us again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I booked the Manoir as a treat for my wife's birthday and was slightly apprehensive given the price. I really wasn't sure that anywhere could be worth a four figure sum for one night dinner bed and breakfast.

However I am pleased to say... it was worth it (at least to try it once!)

The staff were outstanding - the hotel and gardens splendid - the rooms immaculate and the food fantastic

Don't go expecting anything cheap (millionaire's shortbread on the room service menu lived up to its name at £24) but do go expecting a once in a lifetime experience.

We were wowed from start to finish!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we stayed in the main house and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Matt L

What a lovely way to celebrate your wife's birthday. Your great comments are very much appreciated and we do hope you will visit us for more celebrations in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a beautiful location! Stunning building, set in pristine grounds, surrounded by plush Oxfordshire countryside. A delight. A truly World class delight.

The restaurant is a destination in and of itself, and did not disappoint. A sumptuous evening with fine wine accompanying delightful food creations.

The bar served my favourite beer and champagne brands, and served stunning sandwiches.

The rooms are excellent - and very pretty indeed. Delightfully appointed, and well stocked with amenities including free port!

A must do - even once in your life. Especially if you are a 'foodie'!! Don't expect it to be cheap though!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear David W

Thank you for leaving this review following your visit.

We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc OBE
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yendesk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked the dining experience as our wedding anniversary treat, and were not disappointed. The food was excellent, as one would expect, as was the room (which one would hope for at the price) and the grounds are absolutely beautiful (though the weather meant we couldn't get the full enjoyment from them). However, what impressed me above all was the service from every member of staff.
We arrived in the pouring rain, and a gentleman came to our car with two umbrellas to escort us to the building. We were wished a happy anniversary as we passed the gatehouse (indeed, by virtually every member of staff we encountered), and we were intercepted before we even reached reception then taken directly to our room.
There were other touches that made us feel extra special - the half bottle of champagne in our room, the anniversary card, the complimentary morning wake-up drink and newspaper, even things like the postcards left in the room to send free of charge should we wish. Touches like these don't necessarily cost an awful lot, but they leave a huge impression on guests - we were made to feel like the hotel was happy to welcome us, and that it wasn't just our money they were after. I have stayed at other expensive hotels, where it seems like they can't wait to take more of your money (by charging for wi-fi and all sorts of extras)
Of course it is expensive, but this is one of those times where you get what you pay for - an unforgettable experience in delightful surroundings with attentive (but not intrusive) staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yendesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear yendesk

What a lovely way to spend your wedding anniversary. You are quite right that it is the sum of all of the little things that help to make any visit here so special. What a pity about the rain - our gardens are so beautiful and it is a pity you couldn't enjoy them to the full.

We do hope that you will visit us again and would hope for some sunshine for you.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
6.0 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Property: Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing