We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The most incredible place you can choose to stay and dine, anywhere in the UK, if not The World. M.Blanc is a culinary wizard & his team manage to elevate beautiful ingredients to a whole new level of flavour and beauty. Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jo E,

It sounds like you had a fabulous time, we will pass on your comments to Raymond and the team.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    133
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
260
1,366
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Le Manoir last week and it is truly one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. My room was gorgeousl and the attention to detail was impressive. The spa type bathrooms were so elegant and comfortable I actually took some pictures of it. The food at the restaurant is outstanding. The gardens are fairytale like. It is expensive and worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Pamela T,

You have scored us 5/5, thank you very much!
We shares all of our TA comments with the team hear who will be pleased to read that you're stay was so magical.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were married at Le Manoir and return to celebrate anniversaries. The property and gardens are, of course, beautiful, and the rooms magnificent. The seasonal tasting menu is always memorable, as one would expect. The crowning achievement, though, is the grace, charm, kindness and professionalism of the staff. Every visit is a special occasion and I'm looking forward to the next one already.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear SirCLondon,

How wonderful it is that you both return to celebrate your anniversaries with us. We are truly blessed to work with such beautiful surroundings.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful from the moment we entered the property. Dinner was fantastic. The tasting menu was brilliant, as was the vegetarian version which was an added bonus. Breakfast ended the trip wonderfully and meeting Raymond himself topped the whole experience off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam & Lettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sam & Lettie W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, our favourite menu is also the tasting menu but we are rather biased.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

What can one say except you have to experience this, it is superb, the location, grounds, garden, obviously the food excellent, the attention to detail, simply the care over everything; the service prompt and careful; our suite was remarkable it had every facility one could wish for;

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara & Sime... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Barbara & Sime... U,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent trip with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a wonderful day.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed in some amazing hotels all around the world, but none as exceptional as Le Manoir loved it. The food was absolutely amazing just when you thought you had tasted the most amazing dish another would arrive and the taste explodes in your mouth with an unexpected surprise. Fabulous experience. Staff amazing they all knew our names and absolutely nothing was to much trouble. We stayed two nights the bed was so comfortable I'm searing for a new one today. No complaints what so ever. Would loved to have met Raymond maybe next time. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JackyandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JackyandMick,

What a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time out of your day to write it.
We do hope that you manage to find a new bed that matches ours.

Have a wonderful day.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The service was youthful and not without its flaws, but the overall experience, and the spirit with which service was provided soared in spite of the few hiccups. The property and grounds are exquisite. We loved our room, Lavande. The prior guests took advantage of late check out so we could not check in, but the hotel was nicely accommodating, offering us an upgrade to Opium (which I did not like) and while we waited, Bottecelli, which was interesting but I was glad it was not our room; I do not like bathrooms on different floors from bedrooms. Lavande was perfect in every way. Both lunch and dinner in the restaurant were very good. I enjoy the elegance of ordering a cocktail in the lounge and ordering food there then moving to the dining room. The breakfast smoked fish was fantastic. Light lunch on the terrace was delightful, but the terrace and room service menu is very limited. I could have stayed a week if the food options were more varied and broad. I will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear hoh_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Please be rest assured that if you were to stay with us for a week, we would of course be able to assist with alternative menus.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
5.8 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Property: Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing