We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,372)
Filter reviews
2,372 results
Traveller rating
2,109
161
68
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
161
68
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraymond blanccookery schoolspecial occasiontasting menucookery coursecelebration packagemoment you arriveaccompanying winesgarden suitepetit foursvegetable gardenbirthday treatwine flightevery member of staffjunior suiterisottoa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
1,411 - 1,416 of 2,372 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The most enjoyable part of our visit to Le Manoir was exploring the grounds and chatting to the gardeners - they were friendly, willing to answer questions and were clearly passionate about their work. In stark contrast to the waiting staff indoors they were natural, open and friendly. The waiters and waitresses were presumably behaving as they have been trained to but it was almost like dealing with automatons.

I broke my nail just before lunch and asked one of the senior waiters if he could possibly find me a nail file. He didn't and didn't tell me he couldn't either. The whole thing smacked of a veneer of good service but actually no genuine desire to create an amazing customer experience except with the actual food. Disappointing and we wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Writer-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Writer-woman,

I am sorry to read that you found your visit disappointing. As a 5* luxury property and 2* Michelin star restaurant. We do have nail files available, I can only apologise that on this occasion this wasn't communicated to you at the time.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

love love love this property.
our room was simply glorious. hydrangea is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor US) with 180 view of the property. this room is in the main building facing the lavender path. large bathroom with double sinks, tub and shower. sitting area for 6 people. small balcony with two chairs. décor is English country - soft and cozy.
the cookery school class was fun and very educational. marcus and Michael are fun and skillful. the cookery classroom set up is very good with several cooking stations. the cooking class is even part demonstration and participation. lunch and tea will be served. there
the meals were excellent - fresh and well presented. have a pre dinner drink in the lawn during summer time. it is quite wonderful. needless to say, the service is excellent.
the property is beautiful with herb, flower and vegetable gardens. take your time to walk thru them. enjoy the Japanese garden. the ponds and the sculptures. do the herb garden tours and learn about the variety of herbs and the interesting things the Manoir is working on.

Room Tip: the rooms in the main building have cozy décor but there is no elevator so you have to be able to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hpmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear hpmarge,

We love, love, love that you love us! Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent visit. We will pass on your comments to the team in The Raymond Blanc Cookery School.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We made a point to go to Le Manoir for dinner on our most recent trip to Oxford. It is an extraordinarily restored old manor house, where every detail is unobtrusively perfect.

The restaurant is renowned, for good reason (albeit quite pricey. After a decadent hour for drinks in the garden, we were invited to move to the dining room for the five course menu. Every course was intriguing and delicious. We were treating another couple who are also foodies, and we all agreed that it was a truly memorable evening. I hope to manage another visit, this is one of my favorite places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Barbara R,

We are so pleased you added us to your 'must-do list' during your most recent trip to Oxford and thank you for taking the time to write about your memorable evening with us.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This one night stay was a Silver Wedding Anniversary present and what a present it turned out to be. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, the service is impeccable, the Hydrangea Suite spectacular with its balcony overlooking the lavender walk with glorious views, and of course the food which is just sublime. As the evening was warm we were able to sit in the garden for pre-dinner drinks which was delightful. We had the seven course taster menu and every dish on the menu was a delight, an explosion of colours and flavours, a culinary masterpiece, not a morsel was left. The following morning before we left we toured the gardens, marvelling at the variety and sometimes size of the vegetables knowing that this is where our food had come from. Altogether a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat some day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stulynne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Stulynne42,

How wonderful it is to be treated to a one night stay with us, many congratulations on your Silver Wedding Anniversary. I am so pleased to read that your stay was impeccable, the food sublime and you enjoyed your garden tour the following morning.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned home after staying here for 1 night and what a beautiful place it is. The place is simply stunning and the vegetable garden is magnificent if your into that sort of thing which we are

All the staff are to be complimented throughout and the gardeners are very helpful and more than happy to chat. We even got a glimpse of Raymond walking through the garden but didnt want to bother him. I wish i had in hindsight though and asked for photo as im sure he would have obliged but we didnt want to disturb him!
Yes its not cheap but worth every penny and the simple touches make all the difference

We had the 7 course menu with matching wines and it was brilliant!

Just go - you wont regret it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear shaun029,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review onto TA. Next time you return, you should stop Raymond in his tracks, he's always happy to have his photograph taken.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Manoir in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews