We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had an absolutely amazing time, We had a garden room which was fab we were able to have a drink on the patio before going to bed, Bath products beautiful and the food was out of this world. This was our third visit and was as special as the first. We will be returning again !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Scott T

Thank you for writing this review. How lovely that the weather was warm enough to be able to sit outside before retiring to bed.

Do not leave it too long before you visit us a 4th time.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

it was our 25 wedding anniversary and we wanted to do something memorable and to feel very spoilt. Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons didn't disappoint. We had THE best time, wonderful food, wonderful staff. Perfect

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary & Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Gary & Kate L

What a perfect way to spoil yourselves to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary.

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked a Garden Room with Dinner Experience for my wife's birthday 9 months in advance. Having spent ages trying to choose the best room within my budget (they are all different) I chose Sandalwood. A week or so before the event I was offered an upgrade to a suite for £100 extra. This was a great offer and I chose Jade from those still available. Much to my delight, when we checked in we had been upgraded to the top suite, Blanc de Blanc.

On arrival, the hostess Petra showed us around the hotel and our magnificent suite in the annex building where all the suites are located, one minute from the main hotel. Everything in the suite is just off-white. The living/ dining area had fine white leather upholstery and white wooden panelling and floors; all the bed linen and drapes were fine white cloth; the bathroom was all done in white marble. Even the flat screen TV and accompanying BOSE surround system were finished in white. I wasn't sure whether we were in a palace or in heaven. Everything in the room was of royal quality and condition. There was multi-zone zircon in the room as well as complex lighting control. Highlights were the kingsized four-poster bed, the huge double rainfall shower and the lovely living area. We also loved having chilled champagne in our room when we arrived and morning tea and coffee served in the room the following morning This was a real treat and we are very grateful for the generous upgrade.

The main hotel building is very classical French with several lounge areas and dining areas. The outside os beautifully architectures and is surrounded by massive gardens which provide a majority of the fruit and vegetable for the restaurant. It is fascinating to wander around and see the huge variety of organic produce being grown and the number of gardening staff tending to it.

I will review the restaurant separately, but to summarise our stay at the hotel, this is a magical place perfectly run by numerous superbly trained but friendly staff. Save it for a special occasion and book the best accommodation that fits your budget.

Access by car is very easy, just 2 miles from J7 of the M40

You will not be disappointed.

Two small negative comments: There are no gym or pool facilities though it would be a shame to detract from the garden to make the necessary space. The aircon in the main conservatory restaurant has a large temperature cycle; an engineering detail which needs to be fixed.

Room Tip: Save it for a special occasion and book the best accommodation that fits your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear EdB222

Thank you for leaving such a comprehensive review following your recent stay in Blanc de Blanc. We too think this room is spectacular in its design and what a lovely way to be able to celebrate your wife's birthday. As you have noted, it is the little touches that make all of the difference such as being able to enjoy morning tea and coffee in your room.

We know that all of the team will enjoy reading this feedback and please do visit again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I cannot rate Le Manoir highly enough! We overnighted in July, high season, a party of one vegan, two vegetarians and a pescatarian. Our dietary requirements have never been so well accommodated ever before in any establishment! We were so appreciative, and our whole experience was further enhanced with meeting Raymond Blanc in person. It is my second visit to Le Manoir and I will certainly build it into my England itinary in the future. Do book well in advance; it had been fully booked on a couple of impulsive occasions! After a wonderful 'round the world' trip, Le Manoir remains a highlight!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and special, but a garden suite with private courtyard is the ultimate indulgen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Carol K

How lovely to be able to welcome you to Le Manoir on a second occasion.

Raymond does always so enjoy speaking to guests and will be delighted to read that our efforts to take as much care with all dietary needs/requirements are appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you back again when you are in the UK.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have reviewed the restaurant separately, so this is just about the hotel. Everything was perfect: the greeting as we drove up, the drinks in the lounge, the room, everything.
We were with friends who are regulars at the hotel, so the effusive greeting for them was not unexpected, but we still felt extremely welcome as ourselves, too. Our rooms weren't ready when arrived (a bit early) so we went to the lounge. When we ordered some cheese and biscuits, they were also very happy to bring us a selection of charcuterie for a snack, even though it wasn't on the menu.
We were upgraded and the Vettriano room is absolutely lovely, very comfortable, door to our private terrace, huge bathroom ... What a great room, including Vettriano originals and lots of prints! The bed was wonderfully comfortable and we slept very soundly.
We didn't use room service much but the tea served before breakfast was beautifully presented and came with some lovely biscuits as appetisers before we went over to the restaurant for a great breakfast.
There were a couple of minor things to mention: the shower seemed to change temperature arbitrarily and our breakfast toast was only toasted on one side. But these are completely trivial things and we absolutely loved it.
We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Pete M

We are grateful for you taking the time to leave this feedback, along with your review of the restaurant.

Vettriano is one of our more popular rooms with lovely private outside space and we are glad to note that you had enjoyed this room.

Thank you for your comments about the shower and the breakfast toast. We will get our maintenance team to look at the shower issue and would like to apologise that your toast was only toasted on one side (not nice!).

We do hope that you will be back.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Amazing staff within a beautiful setting, greeted as soon as parked car. Stayed the night before with my sister who was my bridesmaid - before marrying at the crazy bear. VIP service got ready morning of wedding fabulous breakfast too! Thank you Le Manior was amazing experience we will return, but this time with my new husband!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Emma V

Congratulations on your marriage.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back, next time and Mr and Mrs.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had an amazing lunch with awesome flavours however the gentleman on the adjacent table with ripped jeans t shirt and an array of "body artwork"(?) slightly detracted from the overall experience. When questioned directly the management stated that the dress code was not enforced.....?????
Call me old fashioned and many do but I believe a "smart casual" dress code could be a reasonable standard to keep.....
Overall totally mind blowingly good food and many thanks but pls pls enforce YOUR CODE

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Charlesgow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Charlesgow33

Thank you for leaving this interesting feedback and for your kind comments about the menu.

We do advise a smart casual dress code and indeed do not allow men into the restaurant wearing shorts, flip flops or sportswear and do enforce our dress code as far as is reasonably practical.

It is a shame that a fellow guests appearance detracted from your visit but do hope that this will not deter you from returning in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
6 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
730 reviews
3 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Stadhampton
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range: £560 - £1,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing