We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere!”

Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$428
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our visit and dinner here was really great. The gardens are fabulous with bodies of water beautifully and artfully designed with accompanying sculptures. The herb and vegetable gardens were also amazing.
Inside was very elegantly appointed, and the staff was attentive and knowledgeable. They were very polite and professional. The food was fabulous with a great attention to details, from appetizer to desert. Choices of wine was varied and very good.
Though the cuisine is done very artfully, I must admit that the taste of food was not mind boggling. It was just okay. But if you put together the grounds, the atmosphere, the staff and the food, I would recommend it at least once to everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donyarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear donyarosa

Thank you for leaving this feedback and recommendation.

Please visit us again soon!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,625
    159
    69
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Artistry over substance. Embarrassingly over priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

At the time of our visit, we were living in Long Crendon,some 5 or 6 miles from the Manoir and as a special anniversary treat we decided to dine there.
Of course, what food you do have was very tasty and well presented, if you like 3 mange tout peas, a teaspoon of mash and jus (gravy to anyone else) and the smallest pousin in Christendom for £35! A very average bottle of wine was £30 and three small pieces of cheese with biscuits was £15. Overall the bill was nearly £200!!!! If I had the money to eat here regularly, I wouldn't. Mr.Blanc you are no doubt a brilliant cook and an even better business man, to be successful charging so much for so little, of which a lot is grown on site is nothing short of miraculous. After our visit, topped up with a great curry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ronbee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ronbee63

We were sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your visit to Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons in June last year. We would never wish for anyone to leave feeling disappointed and hope that you will accept our apologies that this was the case.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfection from starter to petit fours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I had the tasting menu and were thoroughly impressed. We each asked for a different option for one course we didn't like and the request was happily accepted. Every dish was first class, everything on the plate had its place and reason to be there. Having eaten in some michellin starred restaurants we did notice this was probably the best and rightfully has two-stars.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank adamj_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear adamj_bi

Your comments with regard to our tasting menu are very much appreciated. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Visited La Manoir for my wife's 60th birthday, from the moment we entered La Manoir till we left the service was exceptional, friendly, relaxed and unhurried the restaurant and surrounds are beautiful and we felt totally relaxed. We had the menu Les saveurs de mai, the presentation was beautiful and the food was exquisite, The wines recommended by the Sommelier were perfect Thank you for a memorable lunch celebrating my wife’s 60th Birthday a perfect day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chris O

Such a lovely way to celebrate your wife's birthday. Thank you so much for leaving this review.

Please do visit again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, surroundings and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Everything was near perfect. It's hugely expensive but worth every penny because the environment is so perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear N G

Thank you for leaving this review.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons also viewed

Bray-on-Thames, Berkshire
 
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
Bray-on-Thames, Berkshire
 

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing