We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$428
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

There is not much more to say - our meal was everything we wished for and much more. Every dish was a revelation. The gardens and manor are gorgeous, make sure to come early to walk around. The staff had the perfect level of 'present-ness' - not too much, just enough. And having M. Blanc come say hello while we were having our aperitif was the perfect introduction to the evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveline10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Traveline10

Your review is very much appreciated.

Raymond so much enjoys being able to chat to guests and it was lovely to read that you had enjoyed talking to him.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,662
    163
    73
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful experience.

Superb service, food, amazing grounds.

Would of loved to meet Raymond, but he wasn't around. Maybe next time :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Camhar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Camhar2001

Thank you for leaving this feedback.

Such a pity that Raymond was not around. He is on site for the majority of the week and takes much pleasure from chatting to guests, as you say, maybe next time!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medstead Hants UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still superb”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were invited to a surprise 60th birthday celebration at this restaurant. The satff were amazing in keeping us separate from the birthday boy and service is really perfect. The meal as always was wonderful and the tastes exquisite. A great place to spend a birthday or any other celebration!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Medstead,

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed celebrating a wonderful surprise birthday!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“amazing food and room”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

from check-in to check out you are blown away by this place, the attention to detail is amazing
the food is out of this world and the best breakfast ever experienced
will be back very soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtk1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear mtk1505,

We are overjoyed to hear you were blown away by your stay from check-in all the way until chekc-out!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
676 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“An exquisite fine dining experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having dined here regularly for 20 years I can honestly say the food and service is truly outstanding and second to none. The exquisite food and outstanding wine list never fail to impress. All courses are beautifully presented - some are a true work of art. I have never in all this time had anything other than excellent food and service. Wonderful ambience in the restaurant. On a summers evening the gardens are beautiful to walk around. I have never stayed here as we only live an hour away but would very highly recommend Le Manoir to those who are looking for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear regulartraveller01,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are please to hear you have been visiting us for 20 years!

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons also viewed

Bray-on-Thames, Berkshire
 
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
 

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing