We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining experience for a special occasion.”

Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$428
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dining experience for a special occasion.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was my wife and a friends wife's birthday lunch. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Although it is a top restaurant it is pretty down to earth and not too poncy. The waiter was good to have a banter with. Food was excellent. They make a point of asking when booking if there are any dietary requirements/constraints which all good restuarants should do. Although not a cheap meal it was worth it and a wonderful place to go for a special occasion. Sat down after drinks at 1.45 and didnt get up until 5.00. They were not fussed and we enjoyed the experience. This is not the first time I have eaten there and will definitly go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Gary J

Your review is very much appreciated and we do hope that you will return for more celebrations, or just for a lovely treat, in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,659
    162
    73
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Golden Wedding celebration”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was booked as a surprise lunch by our family for our sister and her husband for their Golden Wedding, we took them to Le Manoir, the staff were so attentive and the ambience of the whole hotel was more than we could have hoped for. A really wonderful present and experience, they said afterwards it was up with the top five things they have ever done in their lives and they have lived!! Raymond Blanc very kindly met them and it really put the icing on the cake and made it so special. Thank you we will definitely return to have a meal ourselves,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Methusulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Methusulah

Thank you for leaving this feedback. What a lovely what to celebrate your sister's Golden Wedding Anniversary and how nice to read that your sister and brother in law thought their experience was one of the more special things they had done in their lives.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had Sunday lunch at Le Manoir on 17th August with my partner as a surprise for her birthday. The entire experience was perfect. The service, food wine and surroundings were faultless.

As you would expect it is not the cheapest place in the world (in fact I would guess it is one of the most expensive but overall worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear WarrickD

What a lovely surprise for your partner's birthday to bring her to Le Manoir to celebrate.

We do hope you may visit us again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a anniversary lunch at the Le Manoir and we're not disappointed with at anything at all. Staff were attentive without being over the top. The grounds were so lovely and perfect for an after lunch stroll. The food was so well put together and delicious. All of this created such a memorable experience due to it ambiance and quality. Will hope to return for an evening meal and a nights stay for another anniversary hopefully.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Cb B

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. It was lovely to read that you had enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more celebrations.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“50th birthday with family”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A family party of nine for a 50th birthday. An unbelievable place to celebrate a family event. Le Manoir, the grounds, restaurant and ambience is one to be enjoyed and highly recommended. The whole evening was excellent from arrival to departures, absolutely faultless. There was a warm welcome on arrival, our son sarcastically commented on the posh nosh and the need to call on McDonalds afterwards, but the staff quickly confirmed that this would not be the case. We selected the seven course taster menu rather than then 5 course. The choice of bread rolls was superb and we had to be careful not to eat too many. Each course was excellent and the staff took time to explain each course. The chef wasn't happy with the sea brill and as a result we were served a replacement course. Now eight in total. If someone didn't like a particular course, the staff would happily provide an alternative. What attention to detail !! The staff was extremely courteous and nothing was too much trouble. the drinks including water were topped up at all times. Overall an experience never to be forgotten. Yes its pricey but we unanimously agreed it was true value for money. Many thanks to the staff as Le Manoir Aux Quat' Saisons.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear GarethR

What a fabulous way to enjoy a family celebration and thank you for leaving this review.

We do hope that you and your family will visit again in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons also viewed

Bray-on-Thames, Berkshire
 
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
 

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing