We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bastille ”

Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$428
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nestled amidst beautiful gardens in the rural Cotswolds countryside, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is a gourmet hotel in Oxfordshire. Located in the picturesque village of Great Milton, this luxury hotel combines breathtaking surroundings with gastronomic excellence. The quaint streets of Oxford city centre are a 20-minute drive, whilst London Heathrow Airport is 60km away. Home to Raymond Blanc's Cookery School, one of Britain's finest culinary academies, this enchanting hotel offers French-inspired cuisine at the 2 Michelin-starred restaurant. Using only the best seasonal produce, freshly picked from the hotel's extensive vegetable and herb gardens, guests are invited to embark on an unforgettable gastronomic adventure.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Attended Bastille Day Celebration and 35 years of Le Manoir aux quaint saeson, what an Afternoon and Evening that turned out to be ! Champagne and small plates of food that just kept on coming accompanied by Strolling Minstrels and an accordionist mingling amongst the Guests in the garden.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank teresawE1150UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Teresa W

What a lovely review of the Bastille day celebrations at Belmond Le Manoir.

Thank you for leaving this feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2019

The most excellent fine dining experience we have ever had. Faultless. Food is outstanding and the venue is beautiful. I am a wheelchair user and whilst the building is old, every effort is made to make the experience wonderful. Will be returning.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 351kevanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Kevan B

A short but lovely review. Thank you for leaving this - we do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

It is hard to manage your expectations when your husband surpises you by booking to eat here, knowing it is on your top things to do list. I am so happy to say it lived up to, and exceeded all, expectations. The staff are attentive and engaging. The grounds are inviting and there is a sense of relaxed joy (If that is a thing) about the whole place. The food was totally amazing. I maye have called my John Dory main a hug in a bowl. But it was the place itself that added something impossible to replicate. Special day for us and one we hope to repeat again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mharic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear mharic2015

What a fabulous surprise to have been given by your husband - how lovely to know that your visit exceeded your expectations and for you to say that you had such a special day.

Thank you for leaving this feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again on some future occasion.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Went for Lunch with the wife and then did a Half day cookery lesson in the afternoon. It is High end quinine and this is reflected in the price. but you get what you pay for and what you get here is top quality service, wine and food.
We were made to feel welcome from getting out of the car until we left.
Can't recommend the whole experience highly enough. Before you leave you must take a walk around the grounds. Simply stunning.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Rusty K

Thank you for writing about your lunch experience followed by a lesson in the Raymond Blanc Cookery School.

We appreciate all of your comments and thank you for your recommendation.

We do hope we may have the pleasure of being of service to you again on some future occasion.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Le Manoir takes food seriously. It grows the food, cooks the food and delivers that food to your table for you to delight in and enjoy. They are passionate about giving their customers the best and they absolutely succeed in this. I adore this restaurant because quite literally, what you see in the garden is what you get...with a lot of skill and care thrown in my the team of chefs of course! I cannot find fault in anything I ate today. The crab in courgette flower was the best crab dish I have ever eaten in my life. I have been searching for that dish my entire life without even realising it. 10/10.
The beautiful settings of Le Manoir, the attentive yet friendly staff and every single bite of food I consumed make this place hard to leave and I would like to move in permanently please.
A must go to!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank M3075UVamyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.