We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical anniversary weekend”

Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$428
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nestled amidst beautiful gardens in the rural Cotswolds countryside, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is a gourmet hotel in Oxfordshire. Located in the picturesque village of Great Milton, this luxury hotel combines breathtaking surroundings with gastronomic excellence. The quaint streets of Oxford city centre are a 20-minute drive, whilst London Heathrow Airport is 60km away. Home to Raymond Blanc's Cookery School, one of Britain's finest culinary academies, this enchanting hotel offers French-inspired cuisine at the 2 Michelin-starred restaurant. Using only the best seasonal produce, freshly picked from the hotel's extensive vegetable and herb gardens, guests are invited to embark on an unforgettable gastronomic adventure.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We have just had a magical weekend at this beautiful hotel and restaurant. The staff were so genuine and friendly made our stay even better. The gardens were to die for, loved all the bronze statues. The food was filled with flavour you wouldn’t even dream about.
The breakfast set us up for the day.
Thank you so very much.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Janis888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2019

We had a great experience, 6 course taster luncheon, food was excellent, full of flavour, well presented served by knowledgeable, personable waiting staff. Atmosphere was good, service pace was spot on. Do visit the gardens, they are superb. The only reason I have not rated a 5 is because there was drink spillage stain on our table leg when we had drinks and the table cloth in the restaurant was not ironed properly. If you offer excellence make sure it is consistent! However it would not deter us from returning

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank skipster_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

a unique experience having dinner in this restaurant ; we had the 7 course dinner. everything was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xavier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

My wife's retirement gift from her colleagues but we were both disappointed, maybe we were expecting too much! We had the taster menu but apart from the pea risotto I can't say any of the dishes were memorable. Service was good and unobtrusive but overall cost of £430 for 2 (only 2 aperitif's and 2 glasses of wine between us) seemed excessive.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank endhanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We received vouchers for a wedding present and decided to book a lunch in May. The ambience of the cosy snug for pre-lunch drinks was excellent, the restaurant ambiance a little less so. The tables were well spaced, so there was privacy for each, and the service was excellent. Tasting menu was great, and the matched wine was a lovely addition. A perfect treat.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GemmyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.