We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!”
Review of Agivey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agivey Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Aghadowey B&B and Inns
BELFAST
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for one night to attend a birthday party in a nearby venue. It was a gem of a find. Beautiful accommodation with nothing forgotten. The rooms were lovely, the lounge room an added bonus as a nice space to chill out together and enjoy the complimentary snacks provided. The outlook to the river is lovely and the area so peaceful - a good night's sleep was enjoyed by all. The next morning the breakfast we were served was delicious!! The service from the friendly owner was excellent. We all agreed we could have stayed a lot longer! We will definitely be recommending it and will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUELUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the Agivey Lodge while attending a wedding. Having phoned on ahead we were able to get into our room early so we could change and this was no problem thanks to the lovely owner Carol.

This new-build has the feeling of home with the comfort of a 5* hotel. The house itself is absolutely stunning and finished to the highest standard. The breakfast was wonderful and the 'craic' with Carol was really great. Hope to return soon :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for our first NI holiday. It is in a super location for exploring all the usual things; we went to the Glens of Antrim, Giants Causeway, Lough Neagh and Belfast all from here. The B&B is super clean, warm well presented with a nice lounge for the guests stocked with tea, coffee, chocolate etc and scrummy cakes and a fridge if you want to store any of our own provisions. The rooms are large, modern and the beds comfortable. Carol cooks a super breakfast and is very accommodating. She gave us some good advice on where to go and we will certainly be back next time we come over for a return trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at the lodge during a business trip and can recommend it to any traveller. It is more like a boutique hotel!! Large rooms and great attention to detail, including wireless and coffee/tea snacks for late arrivals. Love the place and will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I can't compliment this B&B enough. The property itself is built to a superb high standard with everything about it being quality. The guests even have their own lounge area complete with large flat screen TV, fridge and balcony overlooking the river juust outside. Add to that the friendliness and accomodating hosts and I can't even think of a hotel in Northern Ireland that I would rather stay in and I did experience quite a few on my recent business trip. In fact, if you were thinking of a holiday over there, this would make the perfect relaxing and homely base.

Room Tip: I think there is just one double room and one twin. I had the double, but are both are of the same e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linfo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

myself and a work collegue stayed at the agivey lodge a last minute booking with work 19th -21st july ,what a fantastic stay carol the owner is the friendlest person on this planet we didnt need for nothing the house is supurb the breakfasts to die for we wished we were staying longer .......good news is we will be returning soon iain & dan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We found Agivey Lodge by chance we were looking for somewhere to stay in Derry but as it was Radio 1's Big weekend everywhere was already booked up. I am so glad we found this place as it was probably the best B&B I have stayed at in the U.K. We stayed there for 3 nights over may bank holiday weekend.
The rooms were fantastic and had everything you would need inc. a hairdryer which I had forgot so that was lucky. As another viewer has already put they have spared no expense at decorating the rooms. The shower was brilliant too.
They had a lounge area upstairs too with a large television, dvds and tea and coffee facilities. The herbal teas and hot chocolates were a bonus too.
The breakfast we had 3 mornings, while we were there, were amazing the friendly owner made us whatever we liked and we were stuffed every morning and didn't eat again until the evening.
Everywhere was within driving distance, Giants Causeway being about 12 miles away and the City of Derry was a 50 minute drive.
All in all a fantastic B&B, not a bad word i can say!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieBrown10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadowey
0.7 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
7.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
710 reviews
12.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
347 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
12.7 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agivey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agivey Lodge

Property: Agivey Lodge
Address: 174 Agivey Road, Aghadowey, Coleraine BT51 4AB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine > Aghadowey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aghadowey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agivey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agivey Lodge is a newly built modern home set in an idyllic countryside location with stunning river views. Central location to the North Antrim coast, airports, Giant's Causeway, Bushmills Distillery and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agivey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agivey Lodge Aghadowey, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing