We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stunning House"”

Southview Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Storrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Storrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just had a weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast, The couple Caroline and James couldn't be anymore welcoming if they tried. On arrival we were greeted at the door and asked would we like a cup of tea. Lovely touch. The rooms are immaculate and very quiet and the bed's extremely comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and the sausage excellent. The house is stunning and a credit to them both. Thank you for a lovely weekend and for being great host's!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

James and Caroline were exceptional hosts. They balanced being available and genuinely offering any assistance required while giving us space and freedom to enjoy their beautiful home.
Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast, served in the generously sized lounge/ dining room overlooking the stunning garden, was exquisite.
A hidden gem that is well worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdantian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Caroline and James have opened up their beautiful home to offer a fabulous B&B accommodation. All the rooms are really well presented, clean and luxurious but with a comfortable feel and the house is situated in a very quiet area. The breakfast was particularly good, they had clearly put a great deal of effort into presentation and quality. Caroline asked us the previous night what we would like and gave a wide range of options to choose from. A very warm welcome - thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent B&B and setting , reasonably priced, the room we stayed in was large with a very comfortable bed, large wet room available and the breakfast was exceptional. Especially the salmon on scramble egg with a combination of fresh fruit on the side. Caroline and James made us feel at home with there generosity and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent B&B, some distance off the South Downs Way, but worth the detour. Caroline and James were excellent hosts, and both the room and breakfast were superb. Plenty of fresh fruit! Secure parking for bikes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The best accomodation of 7 during my South Downs Way walk in June 2014! Big bathroom with very nice shower. Big, light and comfortable room with a super comfortable bed. Friendly hosts were welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_99992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have family who live on the bustling South Coast so I was looking for a quiet retreat within easy access of Brighton and Littlehampton without having to pay premium prices that the seaside resorts charge. I have discovered a little gem that I feel I selfishly want to keep to myself. Southview is a magnificent property, set in exceptional grounds in a superb location with plenty of parking outside the property. Caroline and James met us on arrival and immediately made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are such nice, warm, friendly people. My wife and I stayed in the Double with en-suite and my daughter stayed in the Double. Both rooms were superb, very clean and fresh with lovely comfortable beds. As the wife used the en-suite, I managed to use the wet-room in the morning which was an absolute joy. Plenty of hot water and great power shower. Totally refreshing.
We had breakfast outside on the patio area as the weather was beautiful. Such a peaceful area to eat a superb and scrumptious breakfast whilst listening to the morning birdsong
For those not fortunate to get the good weather, the dining room inside the property is quite exceptional. Lots of character with charm and in keeping with rest of the property, total luxury.
The free Wifi was most welcome, especially with a teenage daughter !
Caroline and James are exceptional hosts. Always smiling and willing to help with ideas of where to go and what to do. Never intrusive but always there if you need them. I will be booking again later in the year to enjoy this incredible property.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from our rooms. So peaceful and quiet. Total relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Price100200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Southview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Bed & Breakfast

Address: Southview Sanctuary Lane, Storrington RH20 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Storrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Storrington
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed large family house & garden. Set in a private road in a pretty conservation area. As well as delightful bedrooms, guests also enjoy their own large sitting / dining room with television and French doors leading to the garden. We have securely locked storage for cycles. The included breakfast selection is first class & cooked to perfection. Ample private off road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southview Bed & Breakfast Storrington, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing