We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and quiet”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent one night here while travelling on business. I had asked to on the ground floor, as and we were given a lovely spacious room with wn excellent view of the garden. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and dinner absolutely lovely. The bed was one of the comfiest I have slept in. Angmering is a great place for a country walk - this may also have added to the excellent night's sleep! There was a problem - in the morning there was not hot water on our side of the hotel. Staff were very apologetic and quickly offered us the use of a shower in another room. Problem can always happen and the important thing ishow they are dealt with - in this case very smoothly and efficiently. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvertraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

We are a family of four and attended my sister's wedding. The whole place is beautiful, inside and out. The staff are lovely, friendly and very hard working. The food is out of this world. The beef we had was quite possibly the best we had ever tasted. Rooms are a very good size and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfy!. I would highly recommend this place as a venue for a wedding or any other occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenGary2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We booked our wedding here, and it was quite possibly the best day of our lives!!!
Ive been in and out of the hotel over the last 12 months with all sorts of questions and queries about getting married and Della has been a diamond advising me and putting me at ease with all the plans. In fact everytime i visited, i didnt want to leave :O).
Marks food is out of this world, We have eaten here a few times before our wedding and i cannot find anywhere else in West Sussex that has food as good as here, its delicious, generous portions and the waiters and waitresses are second to none!
Martin was our Toastmaster on the day and he is a real gem, he worked really hard all day, as did all the staff (and it was a very long day indeed)!!
We booked out the whole hotel and all of the guests who stayed absolutely loved their rooms and the whole feel of the place. Very laid back and welcoming!
We all ate breakfast together the next morning and as you can imagine most of us were very worse for wear, there was plenty of Tea, Juice, Toast and a gorgeous English Breakfast - it was all delicious.
I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE, for staying over, having a wedding or just visiting for dinner. We will be going back every year to celebrate our Anniversary, as will many of our friends and family!!

Quite possibly the best hotel in West Sussex and i am so thankful for everyones hard work and effort in making our special day truly exceptional.
Many many thanks to you all at Angmering Manor Hotel xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyCoxWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We booked this place last minute based on the previous reviews. We took advantage of the dinner, bed and breakfast offer which was very good value for money. This is a real find and we'll return in the future. Staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was lovely and spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. My wife made use of the pool and spa treatments which were great. This is a perfect example of how a hotel should be run and many could learn from them.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannymiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I chose to have our wedding at the Angmerring Manor Hotel on August 18th. We booked back in August 2011 as soon as we had visited the hotel. We looked at lots of other venues beforehand but this one made us both feel it was 'the one' as soon as we had seen it, and we couldn't have been more correct in our feelings.........

Mark and Della made us feel very welcome from the first visit and they were always on hand to answer any questions that we had. We went to see them several times in the build up to the wedding and they were very good at putting us at ease with any worries we had.

The hotel itself is beautiful, very traditionally decorated inside with wood panelled corridors down to the rooms and wonderful antique furniture in the bedrooms, the bar, the ceremony room and the dining area, everywhere in fact! The hotel has 17 bedrooms that you can use; you can either just give them to people or you can set a charge that the hotel will charge the guests and then subtract from your final bill (you have to hire the whole hotel for 24 hours which we personally thought was great because we then weren't sharing our special day with anyone else). All the rooms are individually decorated to a very high standard with wonderfully comfortable beds and immaculate en-suite bathrooms.

Although it is in a residential area you would never realise this once you are at the hotel, even when you are in the garden it appears to be totally secluded. The only small downside that some people may see is the size of the hotel; it holds 50 people for the ceremony and the meal and then can hold a further 30 people for the evening reception. Personally we liked the size it is as it gave our wedding a more intimate feel. The garden area is wonderful; there is a lovely pond in one corner with bridge that leads towards a small area outside of the bridal suite, a patio area with seating leads onto a lovely lawned area with a white metal gazebo in the middle with a table and chairs underneath.....in short, several great places for wedding pictures (see attached pictures).

When everything was set, I turned up the day before the wedding with a load of different things to be set up (table decorations, seating plans, table name holders, wedding cake etc). We thought we would need to set them all up in the morning once all the tables were set up, but the hotel set everything up for us, they even put all the bouquets and corsages in their cellar when they arrived so that they were kept fresh until the last minute.

The ceremony room looked wonderful when it was set up and the ceremony went off perfectly. After the ceremony we had Pimms and lemonade in the garden and had photos taken. Then it was time for the meal..........

The food was simply superb (...as many of our guests commented on afterwards) on the day there were fresh salad starters, goats cheese tarts and chicken stuffed with a mushroom mouse for mains and then a gorgeous sticky toffee pudding and ice cream for desert. Every single thing we ate was amazing.......so packed with flavour, and there was hardly any food that was left by anyone. Some of our guests had particular dietary requirements (i.e, alergic to mushroon/cheese) that were catered for without any problems and those people really enjoyed their meals as well. Wine was served by the waiting staff as and when peoples glasses were nearly empty and everything ran amazingly smoothly.

The staff were brilliant during the day and there were little touches that showed they went that extra mile to make their guests experience a pleasurable one. For instance; The restaurant manager, Martin, found out during a conversation with me earlier that my wife and I were both keen followers of the England cricket team, so after the ceremony he brought us regular printed updates on the state of play in the England v South Africa test match, a fantastic little touch!

We had a great evening disco from a dj recommended by the hotel and then we had bacon rolls and cheeseboards for our evening buffet food, a choice which went down really well with everyone attending. The breakfast in the morning was no more than what I expected following the food the day before, first class! Fresh fruit, cereal, and tea, fresh coffee and fruit juices to start followed by a hearty full english breakfast made with top quality produce.

Our friends and family had all left by 11am but we decided to stay on for another evening and we had a lovely relaxed day and a fantastic roast dinner on Sunday evening. By the time we left on Monday we were fully relaxed and ready for our honeymoon.

I can truthfully say that this hotel made our wedding perfect and would recommend it highly to anyone wanting to have their wedding there, to stay there or even to go and eat in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sportybfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have been staying here since Feburary 2012, Monday to Friday.....great staff, excellent bedrooms, quality food, use of the pool and other facilities. A great stay, and I shall certainly be recommending this to my colleagues.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank IGallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We used the Manor as the base for exploring East Sussex. Lovely, traditional hotel with excellent staff. Breakfast was of a much higher standard than is common these days. Restaurant is also very good in terms of quality and value, wine prices not bad either. Angmering is a great and very friendly village.

Room Tip: Avoid room 208 as it is next to ventilation plant which sounds like a rocket engine. Room 101 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worthing
424 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,210 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
13 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing