We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just arrived back after a weekend stay, we had read reviews and were really looking forward to our weekend. Everything was okay but the breakfast was particularly sparse, the buffet consisted of a dinner plate of sliced fruit, cereal and juice. The only choice of breakfast was Full English which I find amazing at a 4star premises. On the second morning my husband asked for a second rasher of bacon instead of black pudding, the waitress replied There are no alterations to breakfast only choice of egg ! Did we just land on bad weekend or were recent reviews from a sister hotel in the group we should have stayed at ?

Room Tip: Our room over the bar was dark with low ceilings, best ask for room at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandaharris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Lovely period manor house restaurant. Food choices excellent and nicely prepared. Very quiet and with a sniff of stale tobacco on someone but otherwise quite excellent . Dining room had no other diners but on a Monday evening with local pubs scoring well nearby not surprising. We shall go again and will try to identify the tobacco smell adjacent to the little office.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bugsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have attended one exclusive wedding, organised a surprise birthday party including overnight stays and several meals in between and have yet to find a fault with this hotel. The surprise birthday party was superbly and sensitively managed by the staff . The food has always been impeccable. I have no hesitation in recommending delightful establishment!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan60ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed for a night here and were not dissappointed. From the minute we entered we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are nicely decorated and have nice touches. The bar is small but there is a lovely lounge situated behind the wooden panels that almost have invisible doors.We decided to eat in and the quality of the food was good, the portions were a bit small but very well cooked. The pool is lovely and very tranquil if you are lucky enough to get in there without others. My biggest dissappointment was breakfast it was again well cooked but far to small.Will definately give this another visit, especially if the breakfasts increase in size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmac003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A trip to the South coast for a weekend with friends who had stayed here before. Lovely big room in the older part of the hotel, four poster with sitting area and bathroom. The hotel is in a quiet road and was very quiet itself. The restaurant food was very good indeed, both nights that we ate at the hotel. The menu changed from one night to the next. The cooked breakfast was excellent, although the lack of a croissant caused a bit of consternation for my other half and the OJ was from concentrate. The bar is OK, although the beer selection in Harvey's country was a bit of a disappointment. Service was very good indeed, with everyone being helpful and multi-tasking. All in all, a good place to stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

What a fabulous hotel, totally charming and faultless. Very nice, clean and stylish rooms, facilities (pool) are really excellent and the food was delightful.The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times. My wife and I will visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This manor is top notch and the food is amazing. They were very helpful, and ever so professional I was mega impressed, having the weekend before staying in a principal Hayley hotel, the rooms,food, service was very similar .
I recommend the manor to all that read the review

Thanks again guys
Simeon Hatton

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simeon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in Worthing
433 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,067 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
16 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range: £71 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing