We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I got married at the hotel on the 19th of July which was a Friday. We had our ceremony followed by reception all at the hotel which made things very convenient. Della, even kept a couple of Rooms aside as they were not occupied for and earlier check in.

The whole day was perfect and the Della and the team were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done effortlessly and gracefully. Martin was absolutely great. Very professional and organised and made the entire service a success.
Food was also exceptional. Big thumbs up and thank you to Mark the chef . All of our guests absolutely enjoyed it and all of the food came out exactly the same way as my wife and I sampled before the wedding. There were a couple of people with allergies which was very well handled by Martin and a suitable replacement was provided by Mark. Everybody commented on how great the food was.
Rooms were very good and all our guests that stayed over liked their rooms. Check in was relaxed and very well organised. All the staff were very helpful and cheerful and made the day a great success.
We look forward to returning and having more of our future celebrations here.
A big thank you to all the team

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemesismax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Some of the rooms are beginning to show just a little bit of wear and tear which is to be expected given the amount of people who must stay here. But overall this is a very good place to stay. Very good rooms, individually furnished. Breakfast is of a good quality with a selection of fruit, cereals, toast and a full cooked breakfast.
The swimming pool and sauna is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We held our Wedding and Wedding Breakfast at the Hotel (end of May), and it went off like a dream. Everything we asked for was provided and nothing was too much trouble, not even for the Vegan's in our party! Food was great and the service was excellent. Rooms were great, though we had a couple of minor complaints about the Bridal Suite.
Stella, Mark and all the staff - especially Martin, we appreciated your efforts. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greygoose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel after Goodwood festival of speed. It's not cheap (perhaps due to the weekend we stayed) but it's lovely. The only negative we had was the bathroom. It was lovely but there was no shower. It doesn't take much for these places to put a bracket on the wall. The other negative with the bathroom was it overlooked the car park and the loo was directly opposite the window. Therefore you had to close the blind whilst using it otherwise anyone in the car park would get a lovely site! With the blind down it therefore made hte bathroom dark. Perhaps a net curtain or something similar should be considered. Other than that the bed was very comfy and the bedroom was very tastefully decorated. We didn't eat in the hotel but went ot the local pub. We were extremely impressed with the Lamb. The food was amazing and I would definately recommend this to anyone down this way. Make sure you book as it was packed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTucker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Reviews appeared to give this hotel a good rating but our experience was pretty awful... Upon arrival we were shocked at the tiny size of the room (had opted for higher quality when booking online) only just able to walk round bed. No bath in room. Tiny bathroom with no toilet roll holder. Due to event on in restaurant were unable to eat as fully booked. Breakfast was appalling- no choice apart from cheap cereal, dry fruit and full English. The first night we had a terrible night sleep due to the ornate bed creaking loudly at the slightest movement- we asked to be moved to another room and thankfully there was one available but this room too was tiny and again bathroom not great- at least the bed was quiet. Due to the event on we were unable to park in the small car park and were forced to drive after a long journey, back out to another restaurant- but given the quality of the fare at breakfast may have been a good thing. Getting a drink at the tiny bar was a chore- although at least the bar staff there were friendly. We are NOT snobs in any way, shape or form and stay away on business 30+ times/yr and have to say that a premier inn would have been preferable. Not somewhere I would recommend to anybody expecting something special- romantic weekend away was spoilt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LolnLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was taken here as a treat for my birthday and loved it. The gardens were lovely to sit in and enjoy the sun. We were in a four poster bed room and it was lovely, it had a separate sitting area.
We used the pool which was small but big enough to have a relaxing swim.

We ate in the hotel that evening and the food was very good easily restaurant standard. The service was slightly slow but I didn't really mind as we wanted a leisurely dinner. The breakfast was bit disappointing due to the amount of choice. For a 4 star I would expect more choice. The full English was just enough to satisfy but maybe not for a bigger eater.

I do not agree with the comments about the décor, I think a lot of thought has gone into the décor and furniture which was all of good quality.

Over all we had a lovely stay and will be returning.

Room Tip: If you are going room 29 is lovely and if you wish to have a treatment it is probably best to pre bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyTatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The receptionist seemed very casual and it concerned me that all they had taken was a telephone number. My fears were unfounded the room was booked and after a pleasant stay it was all ruined when I got the bill. There was £13 for restaurant which was surprising as we were on a Dinner B&B deal. No one bothered to tell us and it was not on the menu that it only included two courses. I am bound to say I left feeling that I was ripped off.

Room Tip: My room was very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,119 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worthing
410 reviews
16.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,654 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing