We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable one night escape”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We escaped to this hotel for one night at the end of October. Terrible rainy day so we didn't get out and about. However, for a night away, the hotel itself was a really nice surprise. Our room was lovely with rather opulent furnishings. Great big bathroom; tea and coffee in the room; bathrobes and slippers etc. We had dinner in the restaurant where the food was of a very good quality although not cheap, although the wine was more competitively priced than expected. Staff were very friendly. There wasn't much atmosphere in the small bar, but we got over this by going to the local pub in the village, which was just a 3 minute stroll away, called The Lamb. The following morning breakfast was freshly cooked, and again, the service was good. Would recommend for a quick peaceful getaway. If you're tall beware of the low ceilings/beams in parts!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Angmering Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed overnight on return from holiday to visit family and all ate at the hotel. Most delicious meal, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their evening. Great staff, lovely four poster room. Will definitely stay again when in the area - Christmas a possibility!

Room Tip: Should have a food rating - excellent
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimHatchett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Due to an unexpected need to stay in the locality and no rooms available at our favourite hotel, the Manager of The Granville personally made this recommendation and actually rang the hotel for us! The Granville is really run by amazing people... however, we had to move on and this was a wonderful selection made for us. It was high summer and the garden/s of Angmering Manor were beautiful. We didn't eat at the hotel, so although the restaurant looked very enticing..we were on a tight budget, due to our extended stay away from our original hotel. We chose a basic room, but were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely room. The hotel also had the most amazing indoor, heated swimming pool, which was fantastic, having been forced to leave the Brighton coast! I would most definitely re-visit this hotel, but have failed to get a booking on 2 occasions... so book well before your visit! There is a very nice hostelry, called The Lamb within a short walk and in the opposite direction an extremely nice Inn, called The Spotted Cow, so no shortage of food styles. I really love The Angmering Manor Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone! I am not sure, apart from the pool what it would have to offer during the winter months, as i haven't had the chance to experience it - yet, but i am fairly sure it would still be a great place to stay!

Room Tip: I do not have enough experiences of the rooms to comment, however, even a basic room is very good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great little hotel with lots of character. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our double room was very nice, if a bit noisy from a fan outside which unfortunately ran all night.
Breakfast was very fresh and tasty with prompt service. Nice to have it made to order rather than buffet. We swam in the pool which was small but clean and quiet. Overall a great stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went to the Manor as a group of 8 on Saturday to celebrate my friends birthday. She lives in Angmering and had recommended this venue.
The building is beautiful, really authentic. I have to say, the food was of the best I have tasted. I had the trout, prawn & crayfish starter, so yummy. I then has the beef as main course. Excellent. I tasted my partners starter of pate & that was fabulous too.
My compliments to the chef, Mark. The staff were so lovely, Amy, Della & Martyn. A couple of us asked some questions about the building and were shown a room which is in the original old part of the building. Beams and really comfy. Would be great to sit in there in the winter with a nice drink. I imagine the manor will look lovely with the Xmas dec's up, so I will definitely be making a visit around Christmas time.
For anyone wanting a really fantastic meal, in beautiful surroundings, with lovely staff, this is certainly the place to go. I understand they have a cocktail lounge vocalist some evenings, so would imagine that would be a great evening too. Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Fourteen of us enjoyed an excellent afternoon tea Saturday afternoon and we couldn't have been more impressed. The staff were friendly and efficient and the table was laid perfectly with lovely china and linen. The food was superb and plenty of it - as much tea and coffee as we wanted. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

* The hotel has a nice small swimming pool, but they don,t supply towels for the swimming pool.
So if you want to use it, take your own towels with you.
When I asked a member of staff if we could have a towel, she said: use your towels from your room and it will be replaced. When????
* We stayed in room 212 - one window looked to the hallway, so we had to keep the curtain
to shut all the time, the other window looked to the car park.
* Half of the lights didn't work. ( Not in the room and neigther in the bathroom)
* Dressing gowns have seen better days, they should change them.
* There were some black marks on the carpet.
* The bathroom was big and had a bath also a shower.
* Staff at the reception wasn't very friendly, the lady who was there when we arrived only gave the key and show the way to the room.
* We had to ask for further information ( where's the swimming pool....etc)
* We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant - bill added to our bill - but they even gave the dinner bill to sign, what they should do.

Room Tip: Ask fir a garden view room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
407 reviews
16.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,647 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing