We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My fiancé and I decided to stay here for an anniversary/birthday treat, we have been here before a few times for lunch or a drink but this was our first over night stay.
It was amazing; we had our dinner in the restaurant which had a 3 course meal with a lounge singer at a really reasonable price. The food was out of this world, so tasty and portions were just right along with the amazing service from all the staff, they couldn't do enough for us. In the morning we had a wonderful full cooked breakfast NOT buffet style which made it even tastier, then we spent the day in the spa facilities which are quite small but there were no one else there so we were happy with it.
The decor of this hotel is perfect; every single detail is in fitting with the theme.
I would, and have, recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway or even just a drink and some dinner. I already want to book to go back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster bedroom, it is worth the extra money just for the bathroom alone!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Violet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    99
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
44
129
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We escaped to this hotel for one night at the end of October. Terrible rainy day so we didn't get out and about. However, for a night away, the hotel itself was a really nice surprise. Our room was lovely with rather opulent furnishings. Great big bathroom; tea and coffee in the room; bathrobes and slippers etc. We had dinner in the restaurant where the food was of a very good quality although not cheap, although the wine was more competitively priced than expected. Staff were very friendly. There wasn't much atmosphere in the small bar, but we got over this by going to the local pub in the village, which was just a 3 minute stroll away, called The Lamb. The following morning breakfast was freshly cooked, and again, the service was good. Would recommend for a quick peaceful getaway. If you're tall beware of the low ceilings/beams in parts!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed overnight on return from holiday to visit family and all ate at the hotel. Most delicious meal, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their evening. Great staff, lovely four poster room. Will definitely stay again when in the area - Christmas a possibility!

Room Tip: Should have a food rating - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimHatchett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Due to an unexpected need to stay in the locality and no rooms available at our favourite hotel, the Manager of The Granville personally made this recommendation and actually rang the hotel for us! The Granville is really run by amazing people... however, we had to move on and this was a wonderful selection made for us. It was high summer and the garden/s of Angmering Manor were beautiful. We didn't eat at the hotel, so although the restaurant looked very enticing..we were on a tight budget, due to our extended stay away from our original hotel. We chose a basic room, but were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely room. The hotel also had the most amazing indoor, heated swimming pool, which was fantastic, having been forced to leave the Brighton coast! I would most definitely re-visit this hotel, but have failed to get a booking on 2 occasions... so book well before your visit! There is a very nice hostelry, called The Lamb within a short walk and in the opposite direction an extremely nice Inn, called The Spotted Cow, so no shortage of food styles. I really love The Angmering Manor Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone! I am not sure, apart from the pool what it would have to offer during the winter months, as i haven't had the chance to experience it - yet, but i am fairly sure it would still be a great place to stay!

Room Tip: I do not have enough experiences of the rooms to comment, however, even a basic room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great little hotel with lots of character. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our double room was very nice, if a bit noisy from a fan outside which unfortunately ran all night.
Breakfast was very fresh and tasty with prompt service. Nice to have it made to order rather than buffet. We swam in the pool which was small but clean and quiet. Overall a great stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went to the Manor as a group of 8 on Saturday to celebrate my friends birthday. She lives in Angmering and had recommended this venue.
The building is beautiful, really authentic. I have to say, the food was of the best I have tasted. I had the trout, prawn & crayfish starter, so yummy. I then has the beef as main course. Excellent. I tasted my partners starter of pate & that was fabulous too.
My compliments to the chef, Mark. The staff were so lovely, Amy, Della & Martyn. A couple of us asked some questions about the building and were shown a room which is in the original old part of the building. Beams and really comfy. Would be great to sit in there in the winter with a nice drink. I imagine the manor will look lovely with the Xmas dec's up, so I will definitely be making a visit around Christmas time.
For anyone wanting a really fantastic meal, in beautiful surroundings, with lovely staff, this is certainly the place to go. I understand they have a cocktail lounge vocalist some evenings, so would imagine that would be a great evening too. Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Fourteen of us enjoyed an excellent afternoon tea Saturday afternoon and we couldn't have been more impressed. The staff were friendly and efficient and the table was laid perfectly with lovely china and linen. The food was superb and plenty of it - as much tea and coffee as we wanted. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
4.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
16.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Property: Angmering Manor
Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing