We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find in rip off south, quality quiet lovely hotel”
Review of Angmering Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angmering Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Angemering Manor
July 2007
Single business traveller

What a relief to find something better than expected , and rare to find good quality and value in the south of England. The hotel is lovely, very quiet , lovely furnished rooms with nice toiletries, slippers and robes and the food was very good. The area is beautiful so very English . The only negative thing about the hotel was a very limited choice for a cold breakfast , not much choice just a plate of melon and grapefruit and a few cereals . The cooked breakfasts did look very good but I'm not into hot cooked breakfasts . Also it was cool when I stayed - I think in the heat of summer you would definately miss air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wheeliequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Angmering Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2007

Nice small hotel in the countryside.
Set in a small village with most amenities on hand...

Very nice rooms, with lots of very nice touches...

Good service also

would reccomend!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dukesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Angmering Manor Hotel over Easter whilst visiting relatives nearby. We were absolutely astonished to find such a fantastic hotel which we had no idea was there. Its only small, 8 rooms I believe, but has a lovely restaurant and the rooms are wonderful with lots of little extra touches like bath robes and slippers, lovely white cotton sheets and fluffy bath towels, not to mention the toiletries. Our room had a fantastic double shower and a lovely view over the garden. There's an indoor pool and a small gym. The staff are all helpful, polite and happy. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant and 3 fabulous breakfasts. The only complaint - far too much food. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricia_Addlestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudu1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank max v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank PJBlokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeGueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
4.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
408 reviews
16.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,647 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angmering Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angmering
Price Range: £79 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angmering Manor is a stunning country house hotel, located in the South Coast village of Angmering. Thought to have been built by missionaries in the 16th century, it now offers 17 exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with personal bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi, a plasma television and tea & coffee facilities. We also offer an a la carte restaurant and on-site leisure facilities, including a heated indoor swimming pool, mini-gym, sauna and beauty treatments from our on-site beauty therapist. Free car parking is also available at the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing