We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary The Granary from across the private courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary
The Granary from across the private courtyard
The Lodge, the Granary and the gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Comfortable sitting area in the Granary
Spacious main bedroom in the Granary
Well equipped kitchen in the Granary
Entering the Granary
Twin bedroom in the Granary
The Granary's shower room
The Granary's family bathroom
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area, with seating
The children's play area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea C
Glaisdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend and return. Thanks”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nice quiet location, good for day trips to Stratford and Warwick. Beautiful converted barns/stables into cottages, lovely and clean, nicely furnished. A very enjoyable stay. Look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind remarks at review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnipas
Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect for a honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a perfect gem. We could have stayed so much longer..If it wasn't for our work commitments. The owners were lovely, the grounds beautiful, the cottage cosy, so clean and pretty..and warm. We want to stay again. We could find no faults with anything. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen - everything was clean and everything you need is there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It's really good to get feedback, and particularly great when it's positive given we strive to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful experience when staying with us. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the cottage
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
We greatly appreciate the review and feedback. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
We really appreciate the review comments. We are also acting on additional feedback provided by this guest in order to further enhance the property and our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larchwood...
2 reviews
“Wish we'd booked it for longer!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Even before we arrived the owner, Ken, was so helpful and responsive to questions. We were a family group ranging from 4 years old to 67 years old plus a dog and there was plenty of space for us all and it was well equipped. The surrounding countryside was great for walking too. We spent two great nights in the Granary. Brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
We really appreciate the feedback, and the very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
We really appreciate the feedback, and the very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing