We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary The Granary from across the private courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary
The Granary from across the private courtyard
The Lodge, the Granary and the gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Comfortable sitting area in the Granary
Spacious main bedroom in the Granary
Well equipped kitchen in the Granary
Entering the Granary
Twin bedroom in the Granary
The Granary's shower room
The Granary's family bathroom
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area, with seating
The children's play area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at theses beautiful cottages for 4 days for the wedding of our daughter at Shustoke Farms barns. The cottages are absolutely beautiful inside and out and the setting is outstanding. All our needs were catered for and it was a gorgeous backdrop for a few pre wedding photos! Thank you to the owners for their patience with vehicles coming and going during our stay. I would highly recommend this cottage and the one bedroom cottage on the site. Love love love the interior decor! Beautiful place to be!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful, a credit to the owners!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a absolute delight! Our only regret was we only got to spend two nights here!

Not many people will read a full review, so if your a 'scanner', all you need to know is that this cottage is beautifully clean and well presented and I dare you to find a flaw.

The communication prior to our stay was very clear and precise, with directions on how to find the property.
On arrival, we were all blown away with how chocolate box perfect the site and property is. Ample parking outside and even a postbox on the road outside to send a traditional postcode home!

The Granary was exceptionally clean and beautifully presented.
The bed linen was simply pure white and beautifully clean. Fluffy towels provided, hairdryer provided and even a little basket of 'must haves' left in the kitchen. The basket had biscuits, UHT milk sachets, an ample amount of teabags and coffee.
A information folder was left for us in the lounge area with some simple and clear instructions on how to work the heating, dishwasher, and washing machine. There was also information in the folder regarding local walks, attractions and food outlets. Next to the folder was a guest book and small chalk board offering us somewhere to write 'suggestions or snags'.
Both bathrooms were very clean, with no mould between the tiles, the carpets were extremely clean, bearing in mind they are cream. The fridge was also clean including a full size freezer, where they had left guest some ice blocks for summer picnics.
The kitchen was well equipped with us not thinking "we should of packed a bottle opener", or similar.

We thought the choice of decoration for the Granary was in keeping with the period of the house, yet contemporary and welcoming.
We were left to our own devices, which was lovely.

Just beautiful, simply beautiful. But it has to be said, this holiday rental is only as good as it is because the owners are on board with what is expected.
We thank you for such a lovely stay and will recommend you to anyone looking to visit Statford-Upon-avon or Warwick Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and tasteful decoration.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
I'm not quite sure what to say in response! We fell in love with Dove House Farm and the location, and we love it when guests in our cottages feel they have had a good experience in staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very picturesque”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommended and very picturesque. Lovely rural location but still very close to Birmingham and other amenities. The cottage is very clean and comfortable and we had a very relaxing 2 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fotherby
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautful cottages with lots of character”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As a family group we stayed in The Granary and The Lodge - these are really beautiful cottages with tons of character. Plenty of space for family and visitors with all the facilities you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillyNort...
North West UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base for our business trip”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Granary for 2 nights whilst working close by. It's a nice location and fairly easy to find. The Granary is comfortable and lovely and clean. As it's very old, it is a little dark in places and might benefit from a lamp in the sitting room. It would also be useful to have a good mirror (with light) in the main bedroom. One final comment is that the mattress in the master bedroom could probably do with being replaced too. But these are minor gripes and we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and ease of parking
Liked least: A bit dark in places and the mattress in master needs replacing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments. We have now placed a free-standing full-length mirror in the master bedroom. We have also put some further lamps in the cottage. The mattress is, in fact, already fairy new and it's difficult to gauge the firmness/softness guests might prefer. So we're hoping this is still OK for most. Thanks again for the comments, as these allow us to improve for future guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppppplllk...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overnight stay, completely worth it”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely location, not difficult to find (with a satnav). Close proximity to Birmingham, lots of good food in the immediate area and a very helpful family!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We're really grateful for the review and the kind remarks. Some Sat-Nav systems do seem to have us pinned up to 300 metres from where we actually are on Shawbury Lane, but even then a little common sense will usually find us, as the stone entrance archway to our courtyard is quite distinctive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quintessential British”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a most wonderful stay in the Granary. The property was wonderful, the accommodations were great and the host was most helpful. We did have a little trouble locating Dovehouse Farm, but we found a local who gave us wonderful directions. This was no fault of Dovehouse Farm, just a statement that the locals do know how to locate these great accommodations.
Even though we were an hour early, Ken greeted us right on cue. He also provided us with detailed directions and a map with the quick way to get to the NEC. He also gave us wonderful suggestions for places to dine. I cannot give enough praise to the owners and caretakers.
You must keep in mind that the accommodations are around 500 years old, so yes, there will be some creaks and moans with the structure. But we were very warm and cozy during our stay. The updates made to the accommodation are wonderful. We were the first to use the new shower, and it is wonderful.
Dovehouse Farm's location was very convenient to our needs. We had come for the Cruft's Dog Show at the NEC. It only took us about 15 to 25 minutes to get to and from the NEC. (thank you Ken for the back way to get there) We also ventured to Warwick Castle during our stay. I would highly recommend and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We're really grateful for the review, and the kind remarks. Thank you. Regards, Ken.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing