We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel(Charlecote)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$152
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveller rating
1,123
876
500
239
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
876
500
239
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain hallafternoon teacoach houseleisure centrepremium roomconservatory barmodern hotelstately homelovely groundssteam roomevening mealleisure clubsecret escapeswet roomset menuthree course mealself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,610 - 1,615 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After booking the break through secret escapes, I decided to look at the comments on trip advisor and then began to panic at what some people had written. I can only think that they were staying at a different hotel to the one we were staying in because our stay was wonderful. The hotel itself is set in the most beautiful location. The hotel looks very grand like a stately home.
We were greeted by the lady on reception very warmly. I did like the way they did the reception, individual desks rather than one huge desk, much more personal. Our room was number 5 - lovely room on the first floor, clean and lovely views. The bathroom was huge, lovely shower. Bath robes and slipper provided as well as fridge and tea/coffee facilities.
We had a smashing meal in the evening. The package came with dinner and a bottle of house wine, which again was great. The food was really well presented and full of lovely flavours. I couldn't fault the staff all very polite and friendly. Again breakfast was of good standard.
We had stayed here for my husbands birthday - he had got a new camera for his birthday so we got some fantastic pictures around the ground. All in all a very lovely stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was given a hotel voucher to use as a retirement present and we found this lovely place. The hotel is in a rural setting with beautiful extensive grounds and within easy access of Stratford, Warwick and Leamington. The staff were not over friendly but were always efficient and polite. The room was large, good size en-suite with bath and shower, comfortable bed and very clean, The only complaint was the room was too hot, no window to open, only the doors to the balcony and for security reasons we did not want them open all night. May be an investment in air con in the future? The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had in a hotel, lovely fresh fruit, cereals, crusty bread and rolls, and the cooked breakfast was great. We also liked having large mugs for the tea and coffee. We did not try the bar food or the dinner in the restaurant. The menu seemed a bit "fancy" for our taste and the price was extremely high, £27 for a main course and £7 for a dessert is not what we would be prepared to pay. Staying on a bed and breakfast basis we would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiday264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear aiday264
Thank you for taking the time to review Walton Hotel.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise for the heat of the room however usually the patio doors do allow a draft to cool but I appreciate you wished not to have them open at night.
It is disappointing also to hear that you decided not to try the food due to the expense but I do hope in the future you pay stay again and possibly give the restaurant a try.
I will pass on your constructive feedback to the team as there is a difference between friendly and efficient.
Thank you again for the feedback and I hope in the future we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this getaway through Secret Escapes - another great deal. Huge room with all the little added touches. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening - service was a little slow, however the food more than made up for it, "top notch". Afternoon tea the following day (part of the deal) was a real winner. We dined at the Baraset Barn on the second night - short drive from the hotel and superb food again. All in all a cracking few days. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Walton Hall Hotel. The manor house is beautiful and has lovely lakeside grounds. Our room in the manor house was wonderful - large, clean, beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. We had great views of the lake and the front of the manor house. Service at our evening meal was rather disappointing. Although the waiters took care to explain our dishes in great detail, we would have preferred slicker service. The two canapes took half an hour to arrive, there seemed to be a shortage of menus and we had to remind the waiters to bring the bread with the starter and wine with the meal. That said, they were all very pleasant and helpful. The self service breakfast was fine and on the whole, we were both very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a very good hotel and location, Staff were great, Room was stunning, Food wonderful, Breakfast service not so good but the experience was fabulous, The grounds are lovely and the walk leaflet in the room is a brilliant idea

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 001lynn
Thank you for the five star review after your visit to Walton Hotel.
It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team here.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews