We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel(Charlecote)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveller rating
1,126
882
506
241
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
882
506
241
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain hallafternoon teacoach houseleisure centrepremium roomconservatory barmodern hotelstately homelovely groundssteam roomevening mealleisure clubsecret escapeswet roomset menuthree course mealself service
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay...everything first class. ..nothing here not to like. Its a great big fat ten from us!!.Would recommend and will most certainly be back. ..thank you Walton hall a fabulous job all round...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Walton Hotel. I was delighted you had such a wonderful experience and your kind words will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel itself is ok, a typical type of business hotel, but with lovely grounds. However, it lacks soul and the staff just look like they are doing a job. The barman was unfriendly and looked like he didn't want to be there. The bar food was delivered, but at no time was I asked how it was or if I wanted anything else.

The TV in my room would not work and I had to move rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read you felt the Hotel lacked character and thank you for your comments. May I suggest you try staying in the Hall on your next visit as the Hall oozes character with many original features throughout.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Booked as last minute break and was not disappointed.
This is a hidden gem set in glorious English countryside. The grounds are a delight.Spent our evenings sitting under willow trees sipping a bottle of wine by the lake perfect in every way.
Food delicious. .staff lovely. .service excellent. .its got to be a ten from me. Cannot wait to return :-) laura and paul austin

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Walton Hall. I was delighted to read you had a wonderful experience and your kinds words will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

One night stay at Walton Hall, very good staff who seemed happy to help.
room was great and the grounds were magnificent. A true country house hotel.
Breakfast good.
Although a sort visit it was a very sweet one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dogwalker1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Walton Hotel. I was delighted to read you had a wonderful experience and your kinds words will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Special visit to celebrate my Birthday, Location beautiful, Staff welcoming, room excellent, restaurant food Innovative & tasty. However meat in the main course varied in quantity by as much as 50%. On our final night the Restaurant staff were running around like headless chickens, too much in your face, should have been discreetly in the background it was a shambles. Saying this, it was obvious that a manager was around for the first time to oversee the Restaurant operation due to previous complaints & panic had set in. Considerable improvement at Breakfast the following day however, so it would appear the Hotel has the matter in hand. The question is why did the Hotel let the service get to this state, obviously bad management & lack of training.
Having said all this I would consider returning, the Hotel is beautiful & has enormous potential.
So please management get your act together !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden & fields as some are above the carpark
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Walton Hall. I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable birthday and your kind words about our team and food quality are truly appreciated. We have had a very new bar team, who are settled in nicely now.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews