We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardencote
Nearby Hotels
Bridge House(Henley-in-Arden)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Hotel(Henley-in-Arden)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
452
414
234
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
414
234
89
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolspa breakhot tubspa facilitiestable tennislodge restauranthole golf coursetennis courtsevening meallovely groundscream teahen partiesincluded in the packagesteam roomthrough secret escapesthree course mealchanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the logo that looks like it might belong to an accountancy firm to polycotton sheets that were so rough they grazed my knees, this place was a huge disappointment. I should say first off that it's a lovely setting - lots of grounds with mature trees, though nothing interesting about the planting, tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, it really should be a great place for a break. But it is in desperate need of a refurbishment, with all the comfort and charms of dentist's waiting room or a Travelodge c. 2005. The enterprise lacks the flair and warmth that makes for a memorable stay. Although the young woman on reception was very nice, they had cancelled our booking because we'd originally made the booking as part of a wedding party, which was cancelled. Although I had called to cancel one of the three rooms I'd booked, and to obtain a refund and reiterate that I still wanted to keep two of the rooms that I'd paid in advance for, they had unilaterally cancelled all three. This happened to another guest the same evening. The breakfast was quite good, but the staff were utterly miserable, made us feel as though we were putting them out by ordering tea. And on the Saturday evening, the only place for residents to sit was in the very full and noisy bar where the football was being screened. Impossible to hold a conversation. We tried to sit in the library but were turfed out because they were holding a Katy Perry Tribute Night in an adjacent room. The thumping of the base could be heard when we returned to our room in a separate block.This summed up the rather dismal experience. This is apparently a popular spot for weddings, but it's hard to understand why.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardencotemanor, General Manager at Ardencote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you your constructive comments and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As an independent hotel we carry out a year long refurbishment programme and have just completed a full refurbishment of 24 rooms and this will continue until all the rooms have been done. We are also currently refurbishing the spa facilities and will be moving into the public areas at some stage. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the bedroom booking situation and for any misunderstanding however I believe that the matter was resolved as quickly as possible.
We are not aware of any noise issues from that evening as we did not receive any feedback on the night that any of our guests were having these issues. Once again please accept our apologies if this was the case however we would have been more than happy to ask the DJ to turn down the volume had we known.
Whilst we are a very popular wedding venue we do also cater for many other guests that are not attending weddings and we do not generally have issues with these events causing any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Turned up after a long day. Miserable reception staff. Made to feel generally unwelcome. Went to the bar, these guys were miserable as well. The whole place internally needs an overhaul. Quite depressing really. Lovely surroundings / gardens though.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank travellingmat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardencotemanor, General Manager at Ardencote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Sorry to read that you did not get the warm welcome that we work hard to provide. I will certainly speak to the reception and bar staff to ensure that our customer service is being maintained at our usually high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were made to feel that the reception staff would love their job if it was not for guests having the cheek to turn up at the hotel. As we had turned up before the official check in time we could go and wait in the Bar. We ask if we could charge things to our room and we was told no until check in time. Usually hotels will inform you what room you are going to be allocated, checked in so you can charge to your room. It took asking to speak to the manager and then they were very reluctant to change the position because it was not easy for them. A really disappointing start to what could have been a really nice stay. Re train the reception staff and it could be a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 963PaulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardencotemanor, General Manager at Ardencote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and I will discuss your comments with the operational team. This policy has been in place for many years and does not cause any undue inconvenience to the majority of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of the £83 Warwickshire Stay deal which included a cream tea, use of the facilities, a 3 course dinner, breakfast and two tickets to Warwick Castle valid for 6 months. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely and clean. The pool area was quite tired looking with missing tiles etc and a lot more seating is required, we had to leave our towels on the floor. But as they are refurbishing the outside hopefully they will sort the inside next! The cream tea was delicious and the 3 course dinner was amazing, everything tasted delicious and came out in a timely manager. All in all we had a lovely time and would recommend it, the only thing putting me off going back is how early breakfast finishes (9.30am) and check out is (10.30am), not much of a lie-in for a Saturday!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jade_barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardencotemanor, General Manager at Ardencote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to provide us with your feedback and as you will have seen we are currently refurbishing the spa facilities and the indoor pool is something that we will be looking into at a later stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After spending £300 for a night here I’ve been left very disappointed! The hotel/spa is very very tired looking and desperately needs an update. Thankfully the weather has been glorious so we have been able to sit around the pool, if this wasn’t available we really would have struggled to entertain ourselves!
We left our towels on the sun loungers to go for lunch ( as did everyone else) came back 20 mins later to find our towels had been thrown off, I had a small black mulberry bag under my towel, which ‘disappeared ‘ the staff that threw our towels were not at all interested neither were reception staff!
Lunch was so basic that I sat and had a plate full of cucumber and tomatoes!
Dinner was worse, my monkfish was hard and chewy! And my egg starter was inedible!
Bedrooms are large but need updating! It’s 2018 not 1918
It was nice to have a night away from our 2 children but I feel that £300 for this place is absolute robbery! It is NOT a spa! And they should not advertise that they are

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nataliewoodward1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardencotemanor, General Manager at Ardencote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
You will have noticed during your stay that we are currently refurbishing the Spa facilities which will include several new thermal experience rooms and an out door Finnish sauna which will make the Ardencote a truly fantastic destination Spa. Additional furniture for both the internal and external poolside areas will also be arriving as part of these improvements along with a much larger and spacious relaxation area for our spa guest to use. I am disappointed by your comments with regards to your dinner as we do not get many negative comments with our quality of food as we believe that we offer an excellent one Rosette standard of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews