We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
110
138
102
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
138
102
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar pricessmall tvwould stay againbit datedipswich areacomfortable bedfamily roomdouble roomnew ownerscooked breakfastporkgood nights sleepwedding partycouple of nightsone night stayfor sunday lunchfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It was midweek so the hotel was quite quiet. Restaurant had a good range of evening meals and breakfast. Restaurant was lacking in a bit of soul, but that does not detract from service (excellent) or the food (excellent) Room was spacious and well appointed. Free wifi was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegs55, Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovley review following your recent visit to the Cameo Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us and would like to also thank you for your lovely comments about the team, they will be pleased to see their hard work recognised.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we do hope that we can welcome you back to the Cameo Hotel very soon.

Manoj Nair
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Have recently revisited this hotel,it was the first time since being taken over, not as good staff not the same standard,the bathroom door was not safe kept locking on turning the handle, staff at desk un helpfull,arrived early by 30mins told to go away come back later,food was ok ,bar was never staffed at all times required,may well not return swimming pool still not open

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlovers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegs55, Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Sunlovers25
Thank you for posting such a candid review after your recent visit to the hotel.First of all I would like to apologise for the bad experience in our hotel.
As you referred the staff dont have the standards I can challenge that the staff we got now are I think one of the best maybe in last 5 or 6 years.You can clearly see the comments about the freindliness about the staff and how helpfull they are in all the reviews.
We never received a complaint from any guest in the month of February regarding the bathroom door lock so its very hard to locate.
About the Early Check in, unless you came very early hours on the day as our check in time stars from 2 pm. We normally start check the guest in from 12 noon if we have rooms ready and available or we suggest the guest to wait in our Lounge for a tea/coffee. None of our receptionist will tell a Guest to come back at 2 pm. All departments are constantly looked after by Department Heads or Duty Managers. We are in a service industry and I am very sure we are as a unit try to give the best service possible to the guest who stay with us.
If you can please contact me directly and give me your booking details that will be easy for me to find out about your stay. I cannot find any details from the name Sunlovers that stayed in our hotel.

Manoj Nair
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at the hotel 6 and 7 of March 2013. Had a garden room which was clean quite and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Plenty of car parking and free wifi. I read a couple comments re wifi being weak in the rooms. I did find it slow at peak times but remember it is free most other budget hotels charge for wifi.
I would be happy to stay there again and recommend it to others.
I did not eat there. The food looked good but a little over priced.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden I found good. We booked two single rooms but they both turned out to be doubles.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegs55, Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,
Manoj Nair
Sales & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

stayed here when i was working in Ipswich area ,this is an just an average b&b not a hotel ,the food in this hotel totally rubbish,they can improve the shower in the room ,but its a clean place that's all going to get here .if your are working early the breakfast start 7am its too late if you starting work 8am .
its cheap compare to other places

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel friendly and helpful. We had a fire alarm quite late one evening. No staff took charge, there were a few of us left in the bar not knowing when/if we should leave. We were not guided in anyway, after the alarm constantly going off for about 20 minutes we thought we had better vacate the building. Staff had been in and out of the bar, yet gave us no instructions. I feel this should be addressed to save confusion and possible lives. The fire men arrived and we eventually went back to the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Taffonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews