We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
388
68
10
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
68
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrica roomchampagne roomfresh milkthe pubroast beefsomerset countrysidereal alesunday lunchrain showergreat bathroomopen firewalk in showercooked to perfectionlittle touchespuddingfish and chipslovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Great food and ambiance in a wonderful part of the world. We were so lucky to find this on trip advisor and it didn't disappoint in any way. The food is really e cel lent and the service couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were in need of a few days away to relax and unwind when he found the Holcombe Inn. Off the beaten track and with a michelin starred restaurant to boot, we couldn't resist booking Africa.

The room was wonderful, with a wet room and a double ended burnished gold bath tub in the room it was heavenly; clean, warm, and just fabulous! Upon arrival, two huge cookies awaited us with a lovely selection of tea and coffee. We had such a marvellous time and did not feel the need to venture out very far. The surroundings were lovely and everything was as cosy and comforting as possible.

Of the 3 nights we stayed, we chose to dine in the restaurant twice as the food was absolutely delicious. The wine list was impressive and the service was very attentive and personal. After a lovely meal, we set down to pay scrabble with a lovely glass of red in the bar with an open fire.

I left my jacket in our room by accident and it was returned to me so quickly and efficiently without mention of paying for postage. We were so touched and warmed by our experience.

A lovely place for a romantic getaway, it cannot be recommended again. We will be visiting again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManpreetSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for a 3 night break (27th -30th September)in Roccoco. Astoundingly good food, excellent service and a beautiful location. The staff couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable and the room was perfect. We ate here at every opportunity even though we had originally planned to eat in Bath as the food was so good. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Pemberly suite which had views of the back garden. It was nice sitting at the tables on the side garden with a view of the Abby. Beautiful walking paths and the "Old Church" was a short distance away and the gravestones are a must see. We went all over Europe on this trip but the food at the Holcombe Inn was by far the best. The sausages with herb mashed potatoes and red wine sauce was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandirae1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having arranged a business meeting at the Holcombe Inn, I was so impressed I stayed the night. The staff were cheerful and friendly. The building itself has character, the bar is well stocked with some lovely wines, whiskys and cask ales. The restaurant offers an excellent varied menu, with fresh flavorsome food. Each bedroom is uniquely decorated with an eye to the luxury end of the market. The location is great if you like being in the English countryside, yet still within easy reach of Longleat and Bath. Certainly one of the nicest small hotels I have stayed at for a very long time. Will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. The one i stayed in has a low doorway to the bathroom (the only one in the hotel), not a problem if you remember to duck.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews