We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holcombe Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
385
67
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
67
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrica roomchampagne roomfresh milkthe pubroast beefbeautiful countrysidereal aleopen firegreat bathroomsunday lunchroll top bathcooked to perfectionlittle touchesfish and chipspuddingwarm welcomelovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Having relied on GPS to find this place and suffered the spiral consequences, I was well and truly ready for a bit of pampering with some excellent food. I was not disappointed.The food, service and atmosphere were all very good indeed and I can whole-heartedly recommend all 3.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bob_Chalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

In the middle of nowhere (check the sat nav) a hidden gem. Good welcome, good service, cracking food (Somerset Pork) and the Orchard pig cider on draught,
The room is beautiful with lovely views over the adjacent hills, should be done in the Summer. Can't fault it,
The **ob head who gave 1 is wasting this service.
We picked a lovely time just before Xmas and fairs in Bath, a must do weekend

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fasbatard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I enjoy taking a weekend break on the first weekend of December and this year we decided that we wanted to take in the city of Bath.
We chose to stay out of the city in a country pub and chose the Holcombe Inn.

We could not have chosen a better place for our stay. On arrival we were checked in straight away although we arrived 3 hours before the official check in time.

We chose the Champagne Room for our stay that was fantastic. The room was spotless and the facilities first rate..

The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was great with a large bath and seperate shower cubicle.

We stayed for 2 nights and chose to eat there on both evenings.

The menu was extensive and the quality of the food was superb, no wonder that they appear in the Michelin Pub Guide. Prices were very reasonable for the standard of dining.

I would have no hesitation in going back again and will be recommending the Holcombe Inn to all of our friends

My overall impression was that this is a great place to stay and that the staff were so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcfrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at a few country pubs-hotels in the area, and some seem to have good reviews, but just are not that good. The Holcombe Inn is different. it really is a great place to stay. Some money has been spent on the decor. The rooms are actually large - surprising for the area. The service is mostly very good (though not great on a Sunday in the restaurant we found); the bar has a wonderful atmosphere, a great place to relax and read. Overall, it's a very good place to stay, and the food is also pretty good. And the location - wonderful, in the middle of nowhere, with views over open fields on a quiet backroad with no traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apuldram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just got back from a 1 night stay at this amazing hotel. I've never reviewed a hotel before but this place has made me write my first.

From the moment we entered the hotel we were made at home. We stayed in the Pemberley room and it was breathtaking. Everything about it was perfect.

The food in the restaurant is stunning and faultless in every way. My wife even said her meal was the best she has ever had and we have eaten in some very good restaurants over the years.

No wonder this hotel has 5 stars, its worth all of them.

If you get chance to visit the Holcombe Inn as you will not be disappointed. We certainly will be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisRowley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews