We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B and B”
Review of Glebe House B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glebe House B & B
Ranked #2 of 6 Radstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We only stayed one night as they were fully booked for other nights we wanted to stay, and no wonder. The bedroom was large, beautifully clean and with nice modern decor. The bathroom was good and clean too. Breakfast was exceptional with a good choice and delicious bacon!
Jean is a star, friendly, efficient and welcoming...and long suffering too. She gave great info about places to eat.
We enjoyed the pool, which is undergoing improvements to include sauna and fitness area. The gardens are lovely too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This B&B is set outside of Radstock, near Bath. Jean, the owner, made us very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely en-suite bathroom. There was a wide choice for breakfast, and the Full English was cooked to perfection. An excellent B&B

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here in March, we was visiting Centre Parcs Longleat for a spa day and booked this hotel, which is about a 20 minute drive away, which suited us lovely.

The B&B was perfect, very clean and well decorated with a lovely bathroom.

The breakfast was amazing and the owner very friendly (she even stayed on the phone to me and directed me in whenI got lost nearby)!

Went to Bath on the way home, again not too far away.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ria12314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I came accross Glebe House while looking for a place to stay, preferably with an indoor pool, having been disappointed that the place I had found was fully booked.
What a Gem we found!!

We were made really welcome, we had 2 rooms which are really superb. Large, Bright, Spacious, with stunning views of the picturesque gardens and hills.

The pool is a nice size and very welcoming after a long journey. The great bonus was to have it all to ourselves!!!

Breakfast was excellent and suited everyone. Parking was really easy too, in front of the house.

When staying, my only rcommendation is to keep an eye out for the entrance to Gelebe House, as it could easily be missed.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and cannot thank the family enough for such a welcome, and excellent service.

Top mark more than fully deserved. Would never hesitate to stay again. It is a true Gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMiss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had been looking on a different web site and was finding everything I didnt want. Per chance I seached yellow pages and found Glebe house - and what a find it was too. Absolutely excellent. Lovely big rooms, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and warm, a swimming pool, very comfy bed and excellent value not to mention the superb views. The Bell, 4 minutes down the road, did lovely food in the evening and not too far to drive - could even have walked it at a push. I didnt meet Paul but Mrs Rosario was lovely and very accommodating. My father is in a care home in the area and when I visit again I will deffinately try and stay here. I do like a bath and to have one would have been nice but everything else more than makes up for it. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good but I had one at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had a lovely stay at Glebe house. Great rooms, clean to perfection. Jean and Paul are excellent hosts and the grounds and view were jaw dropping. Easy access to Bath. Wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful area to explore and the breakfast was the best.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Room -
Big, clean, really nice bathroom. Sky TV, lovely views of the beautiful gardens and countryside. Also, (a big thing of mine) PROPER big mugs for you to make a brew in....not these silly half cups.

B&B in general -
The owner, Jean, could not have been more welcoming, accomadating and friendly. We left our phone charger in the room, she posted it to us, got here in 2 days and she would not accept postage money for it. House is lovely, surrounding are gorgeous....really relaxing. The breakfast was fabulous, all home made and cooked by Jean herself.

Only sad point was we were only there for one night, wish we could have enojed a longer stay.

Can't recommend it enough, considering how expensive it is to stay in the part of the world I thought it was good value (especially how a breakfast of the calibre would now cost at least a tenner each).

Lovely lovely lovely lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the house if you can, stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radstock
1.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#1 of 2 in Midsomer Norton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Redan Inn
The Redan Inn
#1 of 4 in Radstock
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
The George Inn - Gurney Slade
1.3 mi away
Barton Meade House
Barton Meade House
#3 of 4 in Radstock
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House B & B

Address: Glebe House Frome Road, Radstock BA3 5UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Radstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Radstock
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stand alone country house standing in one and half acres beautiful gardens with fantastic views over the surrounding countryside. All rooms en suite and decorated to a very high standard. Indoor heated swimming pool. Glebe House is just a short distance from Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Shepton Mallet, Longleat Safari Park and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glebe House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe House B & B Radstock, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing