We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Fromeway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Radstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Fromeway
Ranked #1 of 6 Radstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire England
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped at the Fromeway for two nights along with two friends. This was our annual cycling weekend. It is a very understated pub from the outside and the casual passer-by might well miss it. The bars and restaurant are OK but nothing special. The garden outside is on several levels were you can sit and is beautifully planted out with two water features. The Fromeway has three bedrooms, one double and two twins. Our rooms was modest but satisfactorily as was the bathroom. The biscuits with the coffee and tea were of the highest quality and deserve a mention. The bed was very comfortable. Even although the pub was on a main road it was not particularly noisy during the night.

The breakfast was extremely good and well presented. We had two dinners and one lunch and found the food to be average pub quality.

The host, John, was very friendly and extremely helpful. We were also able to use the garage to store our bikes on the two nights which was very useful. We would definitely stay at this pub again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

phoned with enquiry (admittedly late) about a room due to my house guest suffering with a pet allergy. I was told it was too late and had the phone hung up on me. Shame as I live very close and would always try to support local business first. we have used this before but will not be again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HungryB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had no booking but were offered a twin room by the very friendly proprietor.The room was clean and comfortable if a little small and cramped.Enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar and asked for a table in the restaurant.We were asked to order our meal while in the bar and were invited into the dining room when our meal was ready.As the waitress served our soup we were told that there had been a change and we now were to have cauli and blue cheese instead of minestrone.The soup proved to be delicious but we thought we should have been told before it was put in front of us.
My husband enjoyed his breakfast but my boiled egg was raw, in fact it was not even warm.I settled for toast and jam.Yes, I could have complained but didnt,as the folk here are genuinely nice people and it was just a slip up.
If I'm ever back this way I would stay again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillsflat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Never stayed here but often pop in for a drink and a meal if passing through the area. Did so again recently and have to report that this little unassuming pub/b&b really excels in the quality food/presentation/friendliness/vfm stakes. With a couple of decent real ales, what more can a person want.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THATFOODIEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamanoa Island, Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Prebooked my 1 night stay and when I arrived I couldn't be more pleased.
The owner was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for me. Room was clean and had everything in it.
Food was gorgeous and there was plenty of choice and service was excellent.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I work in the industry and this small yet fantastic B&B was fantasic, my partner and i came across it by chance whilst adventuring finding anything we could and we couldnt have been more surprised for just £80 B&B we had a fairly large double room, clean, well presented, everything as it should be. breakfast was fantastic aswell. would very highly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Fromeway last Friday night and it was very nice. The owner was very polite and helpful. The room was nice and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was superb and the owner couldn't do enough for us. I woudl definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynk_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radstock
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#1 of 2 in Midsomer Norton
100 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Holcombe Inn
The Holcombe Inn
#1 of 2 in Holcombe
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glebe House B & B
Glebe House B & B
#2 of 6 in Radstock
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fromeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fromeway

Property: The Fromeway
Address: 62 Frome Road, Radstock BA3 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Radstock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Radstock
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Fromeway Radstock, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing