We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family celebration - thanks”
Review of The George Inn

The George Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Radstock
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hi we would like to welcome you to our warm, friendly, traditional Somerset Pub. We are open 7 days a week, Monday till Thursday food is served 12 noon till 9 pm every day and 9 am till 9 pm Friday, Saturday and Sunday's serving Full English Breakfast from 9 am till 11 am on Friday, Saturday and Sunday's. Sunday Roast is available from 12 noon till when it's gone, it's gone. We have an extensive menu, which includes 2 meals for £10, Pub Classics Lasagne, Macaroni Cheese, 20oz Mixed Grill and a BBQ Rack of Ribs along with our special boards are only a selection of what we have to offer. We have a Beer Garden to the rear, a full length detached skittle alley which is available for private functions, our games room with your usual Pool Table, Darts etc. Also, 2 En-suite Family Letting Rooms, so if your passing by on the A37, whether your on your own or with the family our local pub is more than able to accommodate all your needs, plus we allow pets in the bar and there is an enclosed back garden so safe for your children too. So please pop in and enjoy a pint with us.
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“family celebration - thanks”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had the Christmas menu so much food we had to take some home! Very attentive service and relaxing atmosphere, definately home from home. Have had full rack of ribs on a previous occasion, suggest to starve all day to eat this big meal. Great in the evening with log burner and dog with staff knowing your usual tipple. will be back very soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 949thesmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and Welcoming”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Really nice food and such a nice warm cozy atmosphere. Liz and Jamie have made us feel really at home, Going back for those lovely little starter's! Yum Yum... Oh and a really wide choice of cider's. Who could ask for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicky123420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“really good good food”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

went out for a meal at the george me and my girlfriend was not dissapointed best iv tasted for a long time staff were very friendly will visit again thanks for good food not many pubs can do what they can

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We went out for a meal to this pub and was really disappointed. When we first saw the menu we thought quite a good choice. The starters of mushrooms, with no frills! were just sat on some roughly chopped iceberg lettuce. The prawn cocktail was just basic, again with just lettuce and bread and butter. The soup was in fact quite good and tasty, but came with small roll which came out hard as in oven for too long. The 2 gammons were good, except for the potatoes which were not done and had to be sent back.Offered roast ones. Two of us had lasagna's which my sister ate, but I sent mine back as tasteless with no cheese and had slime in it, and was just slopped on the plate. These were not homemade! I was offered a free pudding which was good. This pub food definitely have no frills! Basic.
The people who ran the pub were nice and friendly.
We would not go back until the food improves with some good homemade food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gillwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming pub”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just popped in for a Sunday roast, lovely food, very welcoming staff, big portions, good value for money. Will definitely return :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George Inn also viewed

 

Been to The George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing