We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hollies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hollies Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Martock
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed in!

Easy to find on a great countryside location, excellent food and friendly staff.

Top class restaurant with excellent choices and great service!

Spacious bedroom and a door opening to a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuBaldauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    75
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
129
10
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a family funtion in the area. We were advised to book a taxi to for our return journey from the funtion. The staff were lovely. The breakfast was yummy with plenty of choices. Try the blueberry pancakes for yourself.

Room Tip: Lovely Little Patio Area outside our room. Table and chairs for your convience. Fan over bed which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed on a Fri to Mon break visting friends living nearby.
The weather was 30+ this weekend, the roof fan helped to cool the room at night.
We had an evening meal which was very good.
The staff are very efficent and tidy.
This was our 2nd visit and was as good as the first.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We initially had a superior room in the main hotel but were asked if we would like one of the cottages for the same price. Well, what a treat that was. Like being at home with two bedrooms, two lovely bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and a huge flat screen telly plus free wifi.
The evening meal was taken on the terrace and was a lovely experience with hot and very tasty food all served by some great staff.
Similarly, breakfast was really nice with proper crispy bacon and everything you could ever want was on offer.
Altogether a really nice experience and will certainly go back there when we visit the aircraft museum nearby.
Thanks!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tardis1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

As the hotel was busy due to the Yeovilton Airshow, we were obliged to book the junior suite. It wasn't cheap but we were glad we were forced to spoil ourselves. The junior suite was spacious with modern, high quality furniture & fittings so can't imagine how luxurious the senior suite would be. All food was freshly cooked & the hotel staff friendly & helpful. The hotel even arranged breakfast to be available early on the day of the Airshow which was most obliging & appreciated. As I say, not a budget break but still value for money.

Room Tip: If budget allows, book the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Booked this hotel last minute and so glad we did as it was brilliant! With Weymouth beach being only 45/50minutes away such a bonus! Such a pretty hotel with lovely friendly, welcoming staff - nothing is too much trouble. Amazing food with a great atmosphere in the restaurant, you can eat indoors or outside on the lovely terrace we decided to eat in as we had been out in the sun all day, but ventured out after dinner and had drinks on the terrace. Cant wait to go back! Fantastic Value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Chose the Hollies to celebrate my wife's 40th. It was definitely a good choice.
This Hotel is deceivingly good, and its gets better. First, the greeting, very warm and welcoming. Then the rooms, unique and modern. Next the food, awesome. Hospitality is excellent throughout.
You cannot be disappointed with this establishment, they work very hard to ensure your are not.
Give this place a go if you want luxury and peace and quiet, it's excellent.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a full suite, do it they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martock
4.7 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
6.2 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies Hotel

Property: The Hollies Hotel
Address: Bower Hinton | Nr Yeovil, Martock, Yeovil TA12 6LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil > Martock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Martock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hollies Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michelin Recommended HotelGarden Rooms, Suites, CottagesServiced ApartmentsFurnished TerracesSilent Night Sleep Master BedsTea Coffee Mini Bars in all Rooms42" or 50" Plasma TV's in all roomsFree Sky Sports in all roomsFree Internet through hotelFree off road ParkingRoom ServiceBook Direct with the Hotel for Free Up-GradeQuote Information Visit Somerset at time of booking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Hollies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollies Hotel Yeovil
The Hollies Hotel Martock, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing