We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and a lovely cottage”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bridge Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridge cottage is finished & furnished to an exceptionally high standard throughout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bridge cottage is finished & furnished to an exceptionally high standard throughout.
2 double bedrooms with king beds.
Entrance hall in Bridge cottage.
Open dining area with french doors to the terrace.
The 3rd bedroom is a twin.
High specification family bathroom.
There is a 2nd shower wc on the ground floor.
Bridge cottage pre restoration.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dent, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
garymwhit...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

the cottage met all our needs plenty of room when we were joined by our 4 friends an ideal location for the dent music festival which we attended every day.
well done.
we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee201...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a lovely spot.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The house was really lovely - felt cared for by its owners. Pretty both outside and in. The downstairs accommodation was excellent - open plan and spacious. Comfy seating, log burner, open plan to dining room and kitchen - really good for our party of 6. The bedrooms are small but nicely done and have lovely views across to the hills. Rural but other houses are nearby so its not totally isolated. Easy walk to local pub - pretty countryside. If I had to pick a fault it would only be that there could be more cooking utensils - but a minor niggle.

I would absolutely come back again and would like to visit in summer too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC26-06
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable , well equipped cottage . We had a super relaxing break - it was lovely to look out the window at the cows in the opposite field . Quiet and peaceful with a short walk to the village . Had to drive a distance each day to reach local attractions with my older mother ; Great for walkers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesofyo...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy dog friendly cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in March 2016

We loved the large open plan kitchen/diner. It was great for socialising with our friends before relaxing in the cosy lounge. The location was perfect for visiting the Yorkshire Dales with Dent just a few minutes drive away and lovely walks on the doorstep. The cottage is tastefully decorated and kitchen well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeordieNa...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 nights away with friends”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4 adults 2 children and a baby spent 4 nights in this wonderful cottage. It is so homely and relaxing,

It had everything we needed and more, high chair, travel cot, gate and toys... the children loved our daily visitors passing the house(farmer taking cows to field). Great location near to lakes and the dales. Definitely worth a visit into dent and can highly recommend a visit to the George and dragon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini c
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great escape”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Bridge Cottage is a lovely, well furnished escape. We brought our old Westies to escape the stress of bonfire night at home & it couldn't have worked out better. Total peace & quiet.
Unfortunately it was too cold to sit outside in November but I would imagine it's lovely to sit next to the babbling Brook in warmer weather for alfresco dining enjoying the view.
My only niggle would be the lack of pavements around the cottage which forces you to walk on narrow roads, not ideal once dark.
The herd of cows then sheep walking by the front door one day was a sight not to miss. We all had a lovely, relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainBaugh...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Year Break with three generations”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Bridge Cottage is beautifully situated in Dental. The walking is fabulous and the cottage very comfortable and warm. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing