We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Barn House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barn House B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Box B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This B&B is in a beautiful location. Despite being tucked away off a main room it is easy to find. There is no road noise (a blessing) from this main road. The rooms are ample and there is a good sized bathroom. The gardens are lovely to sit in and we enjoyed a pleasant glass (or two) of wine watching the swallows.

The bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep was enjoyed.

The full English breakfast was filling without any of the usual greasy nature of some B&B breakfasts. Walking up the lane in the early morning was a particularly memorable experience.

In Box, there is a pub serving good food and a Coop open until late – the source of the evening’s wine.

This was a very pleasant stay and I agree with the other very positive comments about this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Theresa went out of her way to settle us in and gave us lots of useful information. As hosts they could not do enough for you! We had a double room which was really large and had an en-suite and a communal kitchen! The breakfast was amazing and we felt right at home. Our baby was very welcomed and well catered for!
I would highly recommend!
PS. A huge thank you for posting us our babies sleeping bag which we left, much appreciated! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahAdTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Had a lovely overnight stay, 'Primrose' room was excellent, well appointed with comfortable bed and great en-suite. A pleasant surprise was the additional feature of a shared kitchen if needed. Graham and Teresa proved great hosts, nothing too much trouble and provided a great full English breakfast complete with home-made bread. Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to explore the gardens but the location was impressive...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have just come back from Barn House B&B after spending 4 lovely days there. I couldn't find a fault if I tried. Graham and Teresa were wonderful welcoming hosts. The location is beautiful (5 miles outside of Bath) with gorgeous views and gardens, there is a great pub just up the road that served lovely food, the room was spacious and wonderfully decorated and the breakfast in the morning was filling and delicious

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorrainekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We only stayed here for one night but we had such a lovely time. The couple who run it bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. The room was immaculately clean and decorated gorgeously. The tea and coffee facilities and kitchen were an added bonus. The gardens are amazing and the views out of the breakfast room are to die for. Oh and the breakfast was hearty and delicious! I can't recommend Barn House enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank never_st0p_m0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We only stayed one night at The Barn House B&B, but wish we could have stayed longer. We had a self contained room (apartment) which was not expected but wonderful. Theresa welcomed us warmly, even got to talking about previous traveles to Hong Kong. Graham was on hand to act as taxi driver, which was brilliant as we were expecting a wait for a taxi to arrive, he aslo makes a very good breakfast which was arranged for a convienient time to suit us. Lovely setting and will be recommending to people looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbanks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

A most relaxing three nights stay in this beautifully quiet location, yet just a short distance from all the places you'd want to visit in the area, especially Bath. The room was spacious, warm and inviting with lots of storage and hanging space, comfortable bed, large tv and modern shower room. The usp was use of the kitchen with cooker, microwave, fridge and freezer, especially welcome after previous stay in premier inn. Thanks to Graham and Theresa for being such welcoming hosts and providing excellent breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Box
3.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
3.6 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#1 of 7 in Box
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#2 of 7 in Box
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn House B&B

Property: Barn House B&B
Address: Barn House Middlehill, Box, Corsham SN13 8QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham > Box
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Box
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barn House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Barn House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn House B&B Box, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing