We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Barn House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barn House B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Box B&B and Inns
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for a night just before the Bath Half Marathon. All the hotels in Bath were insisting on us staying for two nights so I looked further afield, and I am so glad I did. We were made so welcome by Graham and Theresa with lovely clean rooms, beautifully decorated, and a really generous tasty breakfast. They also sorted out taxi bookings for us, which made life so much easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalletRusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were so happy we landed here. Being out in the country with a short drive to Bath was a perfect combination of peace and adventure. The weather was great and we had breakfast outdoors in the garden with a breathtaking view. We were really disappointed with the lack of WiFi access. It was intermittent at best. Our first night was very quiet but the second night we had a a family with four children across the hall. We could hear them right through our door and any WiFi access was impossible while they were there. The owners were friendly and down-to-earth. The local Pub was easily a Four Star eating establishment with a 10% discount for staying at the Barn House. There was a communal kitchen between our room and the rooms across the hall and it had a washing machine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Quiet, comfortable with superb hospitality. Enjoyed having a full kitchen, too. Breakfasts generous. Superb assistance with travel arrangements and things to see and do in and around Bath. Treat yourself to some peace and quiet a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Bath and all its tourists! Great with kids or not!

Room Tip: Room facing the garden is spacious and lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Well, everyone else seems to have said it all and we agree with every word. Graham, Theresa and Alfie gave us such a warm welcome, we immediately felt at home. ( Alfie is a lovely Labrador by the way).
No-one has mentioned the magnificent display of flowers in the courtyard and the gardens, all created by Graham and Theresa does her best with the veg garden despite the dry weather this summer.
All around the B and B is the most beautiful countryside, so typically English and you would think that you were miles out in the country instead of which you are literally up a lane not far from the main road to Bath. We stayed for 2 nights and loved sitting in the garden watching the rabbits playing games up on the hill.
The bedroom and the bathroom were perfect, stocked with everything you could think of to make your stay comfortable.
We really can't say anything more except GO THERE, you will love it just as much as we did.
Trevor and Reenie

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely so no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev and Reenie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Barn House. We were warmly greeted by Theresa, the owner, who showed us everything even twice, despite already being late evening. For a relatively small price, we received much more than in most other hotels of the same category. Moreover, it is situated in a beautiful countryside and just 10-15 mins drive from Bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanOravec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This B&B is in a beautiful location. Despite being tucked away off a main room it is easy to find. There is no road noise (a blessing) from this main road. The rooms are ample and there is a good sized bathroom. The gardens are lovely to sit in and we enjoyed a pleasant glass (or two) of wine watching the swallows.

The bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep was enjoyed.

The full English breakfast was filling without any of the usual greasy nature of some B&B breakfasts. Walking up the lane in the early morning was a particularly memorable experience.

In Box, there is a pub serving good food and a Coop open until late – the source of the evening’s wine.

This was a very pleasant stay and I agree with the other very positive comments about this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Theresa went out of her way to settle us in and gave us lots of useful information. As hosts they could not do enough for you! We had a double room which was really large and had an en-suite and a communal kitchen! The breakfast was amazing and we felt right at home. Our baby was very welcomed and well catered for!
I would highly recommend!
PS. A huge thank you for posting us our babies sleeping bag which we left, much appreciated! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahAdTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Box
3.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
602 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
T's B&Bs
T's B&Bs
#7 of 22 in Corsham
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn House B&B

Property: Barn House B&B
Address: Barn House Middlehill, Box, Corsham SN13 8QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham > Box
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Box
Hotel Class:4 star — Barn House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Barn House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn House B&B Box, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing