We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh What a Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashbourne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashbourne Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oh What a Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Attended the Abba Tribute night on 24 Sept, what a brilliant night we all had. The food and service can only be described as excellent with friendly staff and brilliant entertainment all made for a great night out. Can't wait for the next one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsyerpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    71
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
118
108
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

My mum and I went to the first of the tribute nights at The Ashbourne Hotel since the AMAZING refurb took place. The transformation is out of this world and it was clear from last nights visit just how versatile the hotel is whatever the occasion. The food was delicious and we were the last table to be served but it will still piping hot which i was very impressed with as there was a large number of guests at the tribute night. The ABBA girls were very good, they really put in alot of effort and got the audience joining in and the time just passed us by as it was so good. We decided that we will be booking for another tribute night in December for a girly night out. Overall it was just a really good night and I would certainly recommend it. First class service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

we went to the ashboure hotel in north killing holme yesterday eveing to a mama mia night there was six of us went i must say it was a brilliant evening..... the staff were polite helpful ....the hotel is run at a very high standard and the food you could not fault.
the entertainment was enjoyable and for all mixed age groups
cannot wait until the next one x
well done young manager

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomez666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

In August 2010 we held our wedding here. During the spring of 2010 the hotel had a major refurbishment and it now looks stunning. Every room has been transformed to a very high standard and the function room and bar areas are very very nice. The location is in the most peaceful setting, away from traffic, and the service provided by the staff and the hands on approach of the manager/owner made our day an exceptional one. We filled the hotel rooms with guests/family from the evening reception and the next morning sat having breakfast discussing the wedding and the fantastic choice we'd made in choosing the Ashbourne for our special day. The food was also lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

I've stayed in a couple of hotels in this area whilst working at the local Oil Refiniery in Killingholme and this is definitely one of the better hotels.

Hotel is clean, friendly, food was excellent.

Rooms were modern enough with big Television and good shower/bathroom facilities.

Would stay again if working in that area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCallMeBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

What a pleasure to stay at Ashbourne Hotel. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, modern, light and airy with everything you could need. The bathroom was equally a pleasure - spotless, nice toiletries, fluffy towels. The whole experience was excellent - just sorry we were too late for a meal. The bar staff were very friendly and served a decent pint (always a bonus). Can't praise everyone highly enough, having run a guest house in the past we found this to be second to none. Hotel well positioned for visiting Grimsby, Cleethorpes and surrounding area. Well done to all staff at The Ashbourne Hotel, from the minute of arrival to departure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

We went to the Ashbourne for one of their special events - Kings of Swing Cabaret and Dinner. The meal, five courses, was superb. Beautifully presented, courteous service and at £34.95, amazing value for money even without the very professional entertainment by Gary Grace. If anything spoiled it a little, it was the piped music which was unsuitable for that night and at 9pm was suddenly loud, over riding dinner conversation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freem0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Killingholme
20.2 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
13.4 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
11.4 mi away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne Hotel

Property: Ashbourne Hotel
Address: Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Killingholme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Killingholme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem amidst the major routes. Standing proud in North Killingholme. The Ashbourne Hotel sits peacefully opposite the village green and church, yet offers the busy traveller easy access to major routes such as the A180, M18, M1 and Humberside International Airport. Beginning life as a traditional Lincolnshire farmhouse, the Ashbourne Hotel has now been transformed, through exquisitely executed extensions and refurbishment, into a beautifully presented hotel, featuring an elegant, enclosed courtyard and surrounding lawn. Traditional mix with state-of-the-art services. Discovered down a delightful, winding country lane, the hotel reveals a mix of sympathetically restored traditional features with exciting contemporary innovations. Attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel; from the careful replication of long-established brickwork to ensuring fast Internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Hotel North Killingholme, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing