We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! 100% Perfect!”
Review of Ashbourne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashbourne Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

where do i start!!.........words cannot describe the fantastic experience we had at The Ashbourne. The first time we went the buiding work was still taking place, but we both fell in love with the place, and booked it there and then! From the start Rob couldnt have done more to help, every silly worry i had he sorted out, he had fantastic ideas and couldnt have done more to help and support us with the planning of our big day. We arrived the night before and enjoyed and fantastic relaxing meal and a nights stay in a beautiful room. The day of our wedding couldnt have been better, Rob was there for anything we needed, the food was fantastic, the service excellent, and The Ashbourne and its surroundings are beautiful. Between family and friends we had over 30 rooms booked at the hotel, and everyone commented on the great service and wonderful staff who couldnt do enough to look after us all. We cant wait to go back and stay again!! I would reccommend getting married here or just going for a quiet romantic break to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had our wedding at the Ashbourne early August 2010. It is truly is the perfect place for a wedding.

The hotel has been completely re-developed and the main room is so modern and elegant with a stunning chandellier and extravagent features. There was plenty of space inside for our 60 guests, with a modern bar and plenty of outdoor space in the beautiful courtyard.

The food was amazing during the day and evening and the service was first class throughout. Rob Walton the wedding co-ordinator made our day stress free and took care of every little detail throughout the process. The guest rooms are modern and spacious too.

All of our guests say it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which makes us so happy and proud. I cannot recommend the hotel enough, for a meal, a nights stay and DEFINITELY for a wedding!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dooby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Attended the Abba Tribute night on 24 Sept, what a brilliant night we all had. The food and service can only be described as excellent with friendly staff and brilliant entertainment all made for a great night out. Can't wait for the next one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsyerpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My mum and I went to the first of the tribute nights at The Ashbourne Hotel since the AMAZING refurb took place. The transformation is out of this world and it was clear from last nights visit just how versatile the hotel is whatever the occasion. The food was delicious and we were the last table to be served but it will still piping hot which i was very impressed with as there was a large number of guests at the tribute night. The ABBA girls were very good, they really put in alot of effort and got the audience joining in and the time just passed us by as it was so good. We decided that we will be booking for another tribute night in December for a girly night out. Overall it was just a really good night and I would certainly recommend it. First class service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

we went to the ashboure hotel in north killing holme yesterday eveing to a mama mia night there was six of us went i must say it was a brilliant evening..... the staff were polite helpful ....the hotel is run at a very high standard and the food you could not fault.
the entertainment was enjoyable and for all mixed age groups
cannot wait until the next one x
well done young manager

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomez666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

In August 2010 we held our wedding here. During the spring of 2010 the hotel had a major refurbishment and it now looks stunning. Every room has been transformed to a very high standard and the function room and bar areas are very very nice. The location is in the most peaceful setting, away from traffic, and the service provided by the staff and the hands on approach of the manager/owner made our day an exceptional one. We filled the hotel rooms with guests/family from the evening reception and the next morning sat having breakfast discussing the wedding and the fantastic choice we'd made in choosing the Ashbourne for our special day. The food was also lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I've stayed in a couple of hotels in this area whilst working at the local Oil Refiniery in Killingholme and this is definitely one of the better hotels.

Hotel is clean, friendly, food was excellent.

Rooms were modern enough with big Television and good shower/bathroom facilities.

Would stay again if working in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustCallMeBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Killingholme
20.2 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
6.2 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
331 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
13.4 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne Hotel

Address: Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Killingholme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Killingholme
Price Range: £93 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem amidst the major routes. Standing proud in North Killingholme. The Ashbourne Hotel sits peacefully opposite the village green and church, yet offers the busy traveller easy access to major routes such as the A180, M18, M1 and Humberside International Airport. Beginning life as a traditional Lincolnshire farmhouse, the Ashbourne Hotel has now been transformed, through exquisitely executed extensions and refurbishment, into a beautifully presented hotel, featuring an elegant, enclosed courtyard and surrounding lawn. Traditional mix with state-of-the-art services. Discovered down a delightful, winding country lane, the hotel reveals a mix of sympathetically restored traditional features with exciting contemporary innovations. Attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel; from the careful replication of long-established brickwork to ensuring fast Internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Hotel North Killingholme, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing