We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and welcoming home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Poppies entrance,
driveway and front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppies entrance,
driveway and front garden
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Poppies entrance,
driveway and front garden
Living Room
Dining Area
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and access to rear garden
Guest bedroom (twin or double) with access to ensuite
Guest bedroom with view of Kellings Heath
Ensuite to guest room
Main bathroom with bath and electric shower
Rear garden and patio
Rear Garden and Patio
View from front garden towards Kelling Heath
Coastguard’s cottages and cliff walk Weybourne to Sheringham
Weybourne Windmill
The Poppy Line steam train from Sheringham to Holt via Weybourne
Sheringham Golf Course and cliff walk from Weybourne
Blue skies on the cliff walk from Sheringham to Weybourne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weybourne, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
afletch20...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and welcoming home from home.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location,clean and very comfortable. Dishwasher a fab bonus when on holiday.
Loved the privacy of the patio at the back of the property. Would be great in the summer when we hope to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Delighted that you had a great stay at Poppies and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Property, Fab Location & Excellent Value for Money!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Poppies for the second time in October 2016 and enjoyed another truly memorable and faultless mini break at what is one of our favourite holiday destinations in the UK. Norfolk really is a beautiful place full of character and charm, and 'Poppies' in Weybourne is the perfect destination to explore the north Norfolk coastline with a mere 10/15 minute walk to the pebble beach and stunning clifftop walks to Sheringham and Cromer. Not to mention all the other popular seaside destinations that a short car journey away such as Blakeney, Wells & Holkham.

The property itself is in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac with plenty of parking available and a fully equipped children's play area just over the road. It is a very welcoming and warm property that is furnished and equipped to a high standard for a self catered property. One of the best I've stayed at ! The owners of the property and the neighbors are very kind and helpful too which is reassuring.

Within walking distance in Weybourne there is a lovely quaint little post office / shop / cafe, and a great pub serving tasty home cooked food with a good selection of real Norfolk ales.

All in all I'd highly recommend a stay at Poppies if you are keen to explore a bit more of the stunning north Norfolk coastline in welcoming comfort and at a very reasonable price.

Looking forward to our next visit hopefully very soon !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and you're welcome back any time. Hope you had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
629barryd
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

No towels no washing machine very small the tv was an old analogue hard to program
We left after 2 days to a property much better value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
There were hand and tee towels provided. I had told you TWICE that bath towels were not supplied. The description does not include a washing machine but there is a brand new Bosch dishwasher as people normally prefer a dishwasher to a washing machine. The fact that you had travelled from Australia, and that you wanted to do all your travel washing is not something you can blame on our holiday property, as at no time did it state washing machine. Unfortunately you failed to read the description of Poppies properly. Regarding the television there is a handbook and also a hand book to the brand new digi box. You have made an unfair review and failed to mention that you told our neighbour what a lovely bungalow it was. It's a shame you didn't include how comfortable, warm and well furnished it was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich w
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for accommodation for the week so we could go for walks along the cliffs, sample the local food and just relax in beautiful Norfolk. We couldn't have asked for better with Poppies.

Compared to other properties listed on here, this is a real bargain. The weather was kind to us so we were able to enjoy breakfast out on the patio. Both bedrooms are spacious so when we visit next time we'll definitely be bringing another couple of friends. The area is incredibly peaceful, but it's still close enough to the main A149 that follows the coast. There's a brilliant pub called the Ship a 5 min walk from Poppies with very nice craft beers and a superb evening menu if you don't feel like cooking.

The walk from Poppies to Sheringham, and then on to Cromer gives you a good work out, amazing views and helps you work up an appetite for fish & chips by the sea in Cromer. heading north you'll go through Cley and Salt House (definitely pop into Cookies Crab Shack for fresh seafood) and then the stunning Blakeney. Norfolk is pretty much my favourite UK holiday destination.

All in all, Poppies gave us an excellent location, a pretty bungalow, and brilliant value for money. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace of the property and the location giving you things to do only a 5 min drive away
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we're glad you had a good stay with us. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing