We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific break”
Review of Kelling Heath

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weybourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelling Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It has taken a while to get round to writing this review, but the experience was so good that I have no trouble remembering it.
As a family we were camping in 2 tents, and found the touring/camping area nicely laid out with plenty of room for everyone.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and we felt very welcomed.
The Village Square with tables and benches laid out was a wonderful place to sit around on a summer evening, listening to the groups and bands perform, whilst enjoying a pint. The bonus was that during our stay there was a beer festival going on.
Loos and showers were fine, with plenty of hot water, and we're kept nice and clean.
If you are a steam train fan it even has it's own Halt on the local Heritage Line.
Although it is a long drive to get there we will certainly be visiting again..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peterg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful scenery, nice and quiet, lovely amenities, accommodation. Shop/bar etc on site.
We arrived on the Monday and left on Friday,didnt use the car. We walked/biked or went on the steam train.
Absolutely wonderful escape. Will be going back that's for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights in a Turn Holiday home with the in-law's. We all had a lovely time. The accommodation was great. It had everything you could need and the beds were really comfortable.

The site is stunning and so peaceful but I think it would be a different story in high season. There are lots of walks which take you through the heath and woodlands. We hired a bike for a day and we had plenty of different routes to take.

We ate 4 times in the restaurant and I cannot agree with any of the negative comments others have made. All the meals we had were very good and service was attentive. They really play on local ingredients. Vegetarians are well catered foor too.

We hope return again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Even though We only live in Norwich Kelling Heath really was an escape. A great place to kick back and relax. Being a nature lover, It was lovely to see the red squirrels. The trails were a great way to see the rest of the park, we even saw muntjac deer!
In the evening we headed over to the bar for an evening meal which was lovely! The staff were very attentive and polite we didn't have to ask for anything, It had a really had a great atmosphere.
On Sunday there was a farmers a market with lots of local produce such a ales, chilli sauces and Savory treats! we popped into the shop and there was a wide variety of local products and gifts, there was even a chocolate tasting! all the staff were very bubbly and chatty. We then went over to the bar for a Sunday roast, again brilliant service, and hats off to the chef!
The only disappointment to our stay was having to leave....
I will be recommending to everyone! See you again very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissMay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I would like to leave a positive review of the staff at Kelling Heath. Natalie and Jenny were extremely helpful in allocating me a site close to my group of friends. Kelling Heath is a great site, well kept with lots of fun things to do

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Kelling Heath is am amazing site with fantastic scenery. Was very happy until I went for a meal at The Forge. Bad service; staff didn't know how to use till. Starter for one person was received and had to enquire other starter 10mins later and was advised it was an issue with the barman who took order. When mains received, they were not what we ordered and waiter put the blame on us. Food was overcooked and burnt. Would not go there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Where do I start!

We checked into reception where we were politely shown where to pitch up our tent and setup for a great weekend.
Beautiful spot with plenty of room and lots of gorgeous walks and views.
We had use of the hot showers and washing up facilities which were all very clean and close by.

We went for a big breakfast on the friday morning and that filled us until dinner time! Plenty of choice and very nice!
On our travels we went on the north Norfolk railway which took me back to my childhood of steam trains, beaches and ice cream. Any other holiday park with a vintage railway?

The children enjoyed a day of activities with the lovely Laura and came back from cake decorating class with cakes and gingerbread which they loved and kept them going for hours!!

We ate in the terrace which had jazz playing while the kids were with dave the doughnut ( entertainer) who was hilarious!

The staff were friendly and quick and our food was lovely. We had a steak and ale pie and the lemon sole special. Being a northerner it has to be the best pie and gravy around!

If only we lived closer we would be back every holiday. Nowhere we have been before comes close. Thanks kelling heath.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jimmy678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybourne
1.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
688 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
800 reviews
1 mi away
Maltings Hotel
Maltings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weybourne
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelling Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelling Heath

Address: Sandy Hill Lane, Weybourne NR25 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Weybourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Weybourne
Hotel Class:5 star — Kelling Heath 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelling Heath Holiday Park is set amongst 270 acres of woodland and rare open heathland; in in an area of outstanding natural beauty close to Weybourne which is situated on the North Norfolk coast. A wonderful environment in which you can relax and enjoy a wide range of activities with your family and friends. Hire Woodland Lodges, luxury caravan holiday homes or bring your own touring caravan or tent. A range of facilities and environmental activities available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kelling Heath Hotel Weybourne
Kelling Heath Norfolk/Weybourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing