We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castle Acre, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi S
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect little cottage with everything you could possibly need to cook a Christmas dinner and set in the beautiful Norfolk countryside.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Castle Acre Cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely beautiful cottage and very well equipped in a peaceful calm location. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynk0...
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a very pretty village”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, husband and daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palmers cottage. Jake made regular contact beforehand and offered any help if needed. Unfortunately the weather was cold and wet so we really loved the log fire and were so cosy and warm at all times. No problems at all and would happily recommend Castle Acre and the castle & Priory are well worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character cottage
Liked least: Downstairs shower and sink a bit grubby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a hidden gem, in a great location, with all the facilities you need for a lovely holiday.
The views from the patio were wonderful and the cottage was equipped with everything you could want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Plastic matress protector
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarymary...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect week”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was staying here for work rather than pleasure and found the facilities at the cottage to be ideal. Everything was catered for and the welcome pack of firewood and breakfast items was very much appreciated. The kitchen had every utensil required and there was even a pantry with plentiful essential items too. The village was a perfect base with just the right mix of tranquility and amenities. I have already booked a second week later in the year as I was so impressed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute fabulous... Highly recommened to everyone”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our first taste of renting a cottage and i think we have been spoiled rotten and have got the best b4 we tried the rest. The cottage was just what u dream of a cottage being in the middle of a small village with lots to do!!. local shop and pub just around the corner and the village as tourist sites to go see.. and many circular walks around. A handfull fullm of nice pubs within 4-5 miles meant we were never bored in the evening b4 we retired infront of the log burner for a nightcap and dvd...

a many many thanks to the owners and house keeper that gave us such joy on our mideweek break....again i would recommend this cottage to anyone and it was such a good price to pay for everthing that we got.....xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
608908c
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLANT COTTAGE”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well presented clean cottage with everything you would need for a stay in a country cottage. Outside space ideal to enjoy good weather.The welcoming pack is a nice touch. The cottage is fitted out just like a home. We would not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pleasant surprise of the size of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing