We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my daughters.. I had booked two rooms with Twycross zoo tickets via Groupon.
I have to say this is a lovely little hotel, in a quiet location
The rooms are clean however could do with air con as get very warm on an evening. It does say that fans are available in reception though.
Breakfast was fine on first day, whereas on second day was quite busy and a little hectic and the juice ran out, no glasses left no eggs, however, I suppose that's just nature of when things get busy. Glasses, juice and eggs did arrive eventually so not really a big deal.
I found the staff to be very friendly and this just makes the stay a bit more enjoyable.
Overall I would stay again, def value for money.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A-umer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a living social weekend break that included entrance to the West Midlands Safari Park. Room was very good ,bed comfortable and shower very powerful .Staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was amazing ,Evening meal was very nice.A lot of area for my daughter to run around. defiantly we would like to go back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaninun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. As these deals have proved very popular we will be doing more in the future and these will be advertised on our own website. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was excellent. Bed very comfortable and shower very powerful. Lighting not ideal though as no bedside lights just overhead ones. Staff were friendly and helpful. Evening meal in restaurant was not good though and it was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The bedroom you occupied was a Superior room which do have power showers and i am delighted it was to your satisfaction even though those rooms do not have bedside lights. I am sorry that your evening meal was not to your standards and i hope you spoke with the Duty Manager to give your feedback as it is with feedback like your that we are able to provide a superior service for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

on Tuesday my friend and I stayed at this hotel, we had a great time the hotel had a friendly atmosphere and I would go back. the breakfast is a buffet and you can go back again. the staff were helpful and listening.

Room Tip: all the time we stayed there was no noise in the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is very clean. Plenty of parking, a warm welcome and a great night's sleep. Free wifi. No complaints here. And at just under £40 a room for our stay, the price was right. Decor, furnishings, tv, bed etc are all modern. Bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was made so easy for us during our stay, our room was on the ground floor near the entrance and situated around a pretty court yard which my son loved to play in especially the hut in the middle which lit up at night and the lights changed colours, there was also a table out there and we enjoyed sitting out there during the evenings. The reception area, bar, lounge and dining room is all in one big room which i liked. The breakfast was really nice and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and i would love to stay again, as would my son.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindaclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
7.5 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,390 reviews
6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 3 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
499 reviews
6.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Forest Court
Forest Court
#2 of 3 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
2 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel Appleby Magna, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing