We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed - A good addition to Thanet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Impressed - A good addition to Thanet”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I hail from East Kent, so when visitng family in Ramsgate I opted for this newly opened (June '11) hotel.

I have heard numerous things about Premier Inn's across the country and haven't stayed in that many, however I was pleasently suprised. On arrival, there was ample parking (which you will need as the hotel is miles from any transport links - the nearest being Minster station about a mile and half away). We were checked in very efficiently.

The staff were excellent, and a credit to Premier Inn, very attentive and willing to listen and try to address people's needs. There were also no quibbles whatsoever when i asked if it would be possible to transfer rooms.

That brings me on to rooms themselves: Very nice, comfortable and well adourned - spacious and had good soundproofing. The bathroom was very clean and the temperature controls worked well. Maybe avoid rooms near the stairs as the stairs themselves are a bit hollow and it can sound like there's an army of horses are going up and down all night!

Attached is a Table Table restaurant that we ate at one night, the food was excellent and reasonably priced, and again the staff very helpful and friendly. As we were staying in the hotel we got a free drink if we ate in the hotel, which was a great touch.

If you can get the hotel for the promo rate of 29 pounds, do it - great value, but even at 50-60 quid it's a good deal.

Location wise, it is just off the Thanet Way, but set back from the road so you won't hear any traffic noise. It is close to Manston Airport (about a 10min taxi ride) and about 15mins from Ramsgate, Margate and Broadstairs. Canterbury is a little further at about 25mins away. An excellent restaurant is the Morton's Fork, down the hill in Minster - one of Thanet's best. Minster is also where you will find the nearest rail station, with services towards Ramsgate, Canterbury, Ashford and London.

All in all - I would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for high rooms, away from stairs and lifts. The hotel staff will know which are the quietest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bh518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    177
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
250
227
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed just the one night and then moved on to Margate for 2 nights. Wish we had stayed the whole 3 days in this Inn which is actually a couple of miles outside Ramsgate.
It still has a new feel although it was opened a few months ago. It has all the standard Premier Inn facilities but they are better than at older Inns.
The room was immaculate and the shower was excellent. The windows were triple-glazed so we didn't hear any traffic or aircraft noise.
All the staff, including those in the adjoining Table Table were very friendly & helpful.
This hotel is a good base for visiting North East Kent and the Westwood Centre is only a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladytraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at he Premier Inn Ramsgate for one night in September. The hotel was a delight. It was very clean, the bed was very comfortable indeed, and the staff were very helpful and attentive. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in a family room with our two young children. The rooms were immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. The "Table Table" restaurant attached to the hotel is also very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here in Aug '11 and was really surprised at how immaculate and well kept this hotel is, all public areas were spotless as were the bedroom and bathroom.

Beds were extremely comfortable again with immaculate linen...Had the best nights sleep in ages.

Fairly basic but that's what you expect from a chain such as this...Can't fault what was there though. Comfortable/practical furniture, flat screen TV.

We were only there for a few hours as it was a stop over from evening to very early morning, however the members of staff we came across were very helpful.

Great base for ferry crossings, think we were approx 15-20 minutes away. Also looked like a lot to do and see in the surrounding towns and cities.

Would not hesitate to recommend Premier Inn to others and will certainly try out others around the country. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoadTrip30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here with fam, wife & 2 kids. Chose it over Margate because has Air con which we need in summer.
Was clean, easy auto check-in, good carpark facility, provided cot, really good value for money.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aharonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Booked into this premier inn as a base for a stay in kent to see canterbury and local area. Clearly a brand new inn, as ever cleanliness and room quality were exemplary, however i think teathing problems are the best way to sum up our stay. There never seemed to be anyone on the reception desk. when we arived and an assistant did finally come over they were quite insistant that we used the "self check in" something i am not a fan of they are impersonal and remove the human element. Plus if youve waited for an assistant you clearly want to check in at the desk.

The air con in one of the rooms of our party was extremley noisey and kept them awake. granted this was rectified by moving rooms and refunded the cost but was not as smooth as any problems are usually delt with.

A little more staff training is in order and maybe little more willingness to actually man the desk. Two other small niggleing points are There are no shaver points in the bathroom and toilet roll has been replaced with a despencer not very welcomeing.

the sevice at the onsite restaurant a table table (smugglers retreat) was excellent and staff where helpful and polite. The downside here was the food, as other reviews have stated. Waiting times were excessive, food quality was poor, ordered a spring veg risotto with a chicken brest. The risotto looked like a packet savory rice and was hardly delicious, the chicken brest was practically cremated and had the texture of leather. I dont expect world class cheifs but if you cant cook chicken they really dont get a job in a kitchen!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rafarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing