We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I can honestly say this is the best of the motel type hotels that I have stayed in. It is exceptional value for money, but doesn't feel like a cheap place. The room was a good size, the bed outstanding, and the cleanliness and upkeep excellent. The restaurant is very good value for money also, service a little slow as it was busy, but very friendly.
If only all the budget places demonstrated this level of concern for the experience, yet this was the least expensive of them in which we have stayed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    169
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
237
220
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just come back from a three day jaunt in Kent. Had the pleasure of staying in the Premier Inn at Ramsgate, Minster. Fantastic access to many fun things to do - Dover Castle being the big pull, especially over school holidays with all the actors in period costume parading around. Close to Margate's Turner Contemporary, Broadstairs and Morellis Gelato Parlour. Even in the midst of Winter there is plenty to do. Premier Inns are incredibly good value, pristinely clean, tranquil and the all you can eat breakfast is just the best. Everyone had a fun time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzia_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

A great stop-over on the way across to France. Low price, friendly staff, clean, fresh and everything you want from an overnight stopover.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franceflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here between xmas and new year when visiting family. We booked the hotel and paid £29 for the night, so expectation were not high. However the hotel was very new, clean and modern, living up to the brand. The room was large, practical and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

The member of staff on reception was very friendly, and the hotel has electronic book in.

There is an adjacent pub to the hotel and breakfast was in the there, this was extra and sadly wasn't of the same quality as the hotel. The staff are poorly organised, food slow to come out and not of great quality. I would definitely stop at the hotel again, but find a Little Chef for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Tremendous value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean, bathroom spotless. Breakfast could not be faulted either. I used 'Travel Inn' many years ago whilst travelling for work, and thy were always of a high standard, but now they seem to have rebranded with some very clever ideas using automation to save staff etc. This place being very new it all seemed to work well. We arrived very late from the ferry in Dover.... Booked this place because I thought that the hotels nearer to Dover might be pricier and busier.... We were not disappointed. Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone needing a value for money place to stay.... Keep up the good work....!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveyDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

its one of the more recently built premier inns, not convinced that the bed was a kings size like they advertise on the TV, but the bed was comfy, the room was large, bathroom clean! the room was exceptionally cold though! The main section of the hotel felt warm, however, my room was in an extended bit and when you walk through the door and walk down the connecting corridor the cold hits you!! I tried adjusting the heat but it didnt seem to work, plus the fan cooler / heater unit is quite noisy! Didnt have the best nights sleep ever, there was a noisy guest coming back quite late, and the noise from the fan was irritating! However, breakfast was amazing, but again typical for a premier inn associated chain. Self check inn was handy as there was quite a large group in front of me paying in cash so it saved me time, although I can imagine it would take away the customer service experience for those who like the face to face hotel contact. Staff were all very polite, said hello / goodbye when I went through the entrance, plenty of free parking!

Overall, your typical premier inn! Plus because I booked quite a bit in advance it was only £29!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alabama231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren(Belgium)
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were really looking forward to trying ut this so called new and modern hotel.
The hotel is next to the airport of Kent International and a very busy road, but we did not have any noise nuisance ( maybe because in winter there are only few flights?).
When one checks in, one is asked immediately whether to self check-in or not. While there is a receptionist on site! One of the two room keys did not work; when we asked a replacement, that did not work either.
But worst of all: in the room ( which was smaller than we're used to in Premier Inn), there was a total lack of air. The alleged airco does not work, the minimum temperature is set on 19°C! Try to sleep in such a temperature! The brand new windows are built in the frames, without any form of air vents; they cannot be opened either. This means that we even did not have the option of trying taking in any fresh air. Result: sleepnless night and sick of the heat. We wonder as well what happens in case of a fire. In how far this hotel complies with health and safety regulations, we do not know.
Such a bad experience, never again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the even side of the hallway ( less noise risk). Do not stay here if not absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
4.4 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing