We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great one day stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It was the first time we stayed at a Premier Inn and we were really happy with our choice! The room was big, it was all modern, seemed quite new and super clean. The bathroom has a bath tub and it all seemed very clean.The TV was small but OK for the price of the room. The beds were comfortable and our 9 month old baby's cot was a good size and new. The service of the reception ladies was awesome, they really made us feel like they cared and they surpassed our expectations. We only stayed for a night but it was a very nice stay. We asked for a take-away dinner at the restaurant and the service was great and the food was OK. The Breakfast was good also. All in all a very pleasant stay and very good for the low price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MishaH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    173
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
246
223
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had a family room for a 1 night stay. This Premier is absolutely spotless, staff are excellent and food in the restaurant good value and very good. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here for one night and were not disappointed. Check in was straightforward via the check in machine which printed out the receipt and issued the room card key. The receptionist there was very friendly and helpful and on discovery that we had limited tea in our room she was only too pleased to source some more for us.
Our room and bathroom were clean and modern and exceptional value for the £53 room rate. We had a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel which overlooked fields - I would recommend asking for one of these quiet rooms.
McDonalds, Co-op and a Table Table restaurant (see seperate review!) are on the same site which were more than enough to accomodate our needs during our stay.
This is a great easily accessible base for Ramsgate, Herne Bay and Margate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank planegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Having stayed here before and being very happy, we stayed again for 2 nights in a nice, quiet room.
The room was spotless, and as usual very comfortable and modern.
The car park is very large and parking was not a problem.
All in all a brilliant stay.
The service provided was absolutely superb by all members of staff.
Check-in was superb, the reception staff were very helpful, and very efficient.
Table table adjoining the hotel was our selection to meet our son and family, a table was reserved, and a very nice inexpensive evening of merriment was had.

Room Tip: Try and choose a room on the upper floor away from the resteraunt, and facing the rear away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Terrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

stopped in the Minster Premier inn 25th April 2012, this has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stopped at, the hotel is more than a year old but still looks 100% new. the pub next door "smugglers rest" has a better selection than most joined to Premier Inn's. the location is great for both Ramsgate, Margate and the surounding Kent countryside.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed recently for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend to attend an event. First time staying in a Premier Inn. There was ample parking which is always a bonus. The check-in was simple and straight forward using the automatic service. Just enter your surname and the machine does the rest right down to supplying enough key cards for all guests.
Room was spacious, clean and modern. One kingsize bed and 2 sofa beds for the kids. Nice flat screen digital tv which was a bonus. Tea/coffee which was needed after a 4 hour journey. Bathroom was spacious & clean with plenty of towels.
Good nights sleep had by all no noise what so ever.
The room was cleaned and prepared each day to a high standard.
I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank team_richo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had to leave my flat for one night for repair work. Could not have chosen a better hotel. Staff were extemely pleasant and helpful. Had a meal in restaurant where service and food was also very good. Not a lot nearby but useful for a one nighter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Two_ronnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing