We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel itself is clean and looks new. Check-in was quick although the girl that was on reception was a bit much, she came across as sarcastic as opposed as welcoming. There are no lifts so be warned if you have any mobility issues. Our room was clean, comfortable and inviting. However the window does not open at all and felt like a sauna. We turned the heater down to 19 which was the coolest setting but it continually re-adjusts itself back up to full heat. As such on our first night we both got little sleep. The adjoining Table Table restaurant was a joke. We went to have breakfast on both mornings we were there. There appeared to be some sort of voucher offer on of buy 1 get 1 free on breakfasts. This basically encouraged everyone to act like pigs and to consume as much as they could (and waste as much as poss) for just over £4.00!! We were one of the only groups I saw who did not have these vouchers. But there was no food available for ages, when we did manage to get some there was no cutlery, no cups to have tea or coffee etc... the place was packed to the rafters, there was rubbish everywhere. The experience was awful. When we were paying one of the staff asked if we had enjoyed our breakfast, I explained it had been a bit traumatic. She looked shocked. If she had, had the sense to offer us a discount like everyone else had taken advantage of I may have thought more of the establishment. The place is a joke. It's a shame because failing the window problem the hotel itself is pretty good.

Sort out your restaurant please.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cloabella_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

Please allow me to apologise that you found the receptionist's manner lacking upon your arrival We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and on this occasion, we failed to do so.

Your comments regarding your experience in our adjoining restaurant will be passed on to the restaurant management so that it may be followed up.

It is important to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and apologise that we failed to deliver our usual high standards.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Another excellent stay at this hotel. Stayed to visit elderly mother in care home at Ramsgate. Room nice and modern and clean. Very good value at £19 for the night. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was also very good. Pity you cant get this price all the time

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seh567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we look forward to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a rather remote place to stay and although the staff is of the usual high standard the hotel itself was not to my liking and I had a bad nights sleep.
Mainly because I was hot in the room and I found it airless
None of the windows open and the air re circulation system in my room was noisy but not as noisy as the aircon when I tried to cool the room down a bit.
It was also a bad night in the restaurant
Lots of banging and shouting behinds the scenes ( we must have been near the kitchen) although it was out of sight
I ordered a steak blue steak but it arrived very medium and was returned
the replacement was better but not good.
My colleague was luckier and enjoyed his meal and his room although very warm was quieter than mine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank your your review.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused by our windows and air conditioning system and your dining experience in our adjoining restaurant.

Your comments have been duly noted and your comments will be followed up by myself and the Restaurant Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Located off the A299 near Kent International Airport (Manston)

New Premier Inn c. 200 yards from A299 behind Texaco filling station and McDonalds. Close to Kent (Manston) airport.
Reception staffed on our arrival at 4.00 p.m. 11th May by helpful young lady. Easy self check in under 5 mins and then up stairs to 1st floor (no lift).
Spotlessly clean room - No.120- with double and single bed. Room faced away from road, overlooking fields and consequently very quiet from external noise. Tea/coffee making facilities and choice of firm or soft pillows. Very welcome.

En suite complete with towels but no soap. Hand and shower gel provided. Unpacked and noticed room warm and rather airless. Unfortunately windows are sealed units and do not open. Adjusted aircon but this has a minimum setting of 19 c. too warm for a comfortable night. Retired with aircon on minimum setting but too warm for us, no fresh air and noise of aircon fan hence not a good night.

Adjacent, linked by a covered way, is a Table restaurant. Good service and good value with breakfast continental or full English on a 'eat as much as you like' basis. We were advised to eat before 9.30 a.m. when it gets busy. Good advice as a queue built up by this time.

We would recommend only if you are happy with non opening windows and consequently a warm, somewhat stuffy room with noise of aircon fan but otherwise good value.

We now notice similar comments on Trip Advisor so hopefully new Premier Inns will be provided with windows which open

Room Tip: Choose first floor even numbers overlooking fields. See Trip advisor comments for more detail re noi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your stay.

It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us and I am glad to hear that you were well looked after by the member of staff at check in.

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our windows and air conditioning system and hope this did not detract too much from enjoying your stay.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have just recently been to this hotel, and the service was very good. We had a nice room with a nice view. The resturant joining the hotel was called The Table Table, and the food is excellent, a good price too, and lots to choose from. We always like to go to a Premier Inn. We had no trouble with outside noise either. This was very close to places we wanted to go to, like into Broadstairs, and we were able to walk from Broadstairs to Ramsgate. We recomend it.

Room Tip: We had room 106, which looked over the fields and trees, just could see the road to the right side w...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your review.

Myself and the Restaurant Management Team will pass on your kind comments to our teams.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

we have stayed at a few premier inns now and the standard is always high. As usual the staff were polite and helpful, the rooms were very clean with heating/aircon, tea and coffee etc,
We were on the ground floor facing the car park but had no problems with noise.
I do think the duvets could be thicker and the pillows harder but these is probably a more personal choice.
we ate at the attached Table Table. As it was a saturday night it was busy but although there was plenty of empty tables, we were told we couldnt sit there, i dont think they had enough staff to cope with the amount of tables and could rectify this. also although most of our dinner was lovely, the chips were undercooked and my husbands first choice of food was not available.
However these are only minor grips and breakfast was nice so if i was in the area, i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoebedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is important to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced when dining in our adjoining restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant Management team so that they may follow it up.

We are always looking at how we can improve our guests experiences and this includes the comfort of our pillows and duvets.

We hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent hotel, room etc as expected with very quiet and efficient air con, nice rural outlook from window. Staff extremely helpful and friendly right from the start and all seem very happy in their jobs. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maureen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that my team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing