We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RAMSGATE PREMIER TRAVEL INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at the Ramsgate Premier travel inn and found it very easy to find.
The room was standard Premier,clean,functional,quiet.
Restaurant -tabletable,middle of the road,fuctional,mid priced,similier to Brewers fayre
Choose Ramsgate as it was cheaper than Margate Premier but only 4 miles away.
ONE really plus point , due to severe sickness within family was only able to take up one room instead of three booked and central reservations REFUNDED the differance when asked. Again a big WOW

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Padraig3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

this hotel is extemely comfortable welcoming and puts the guest first. the room air quality is excellent. it was very hot outside but perfect inside. staff cannot do enough for you. the location is good for Margate and the Manston Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Friendly service clean rooms and good beds. A noisy air conditioning unit kept me awake a bit! Hotel was very friendly and clean. Bathrooms were nice a very good shower unit! Asked me if we needed anything that we can always ask.

Room Tip: Get a quiet a/c unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janis17656harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stay here a couple of times a year with my husband as we both have families in the area.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and it is well located for trips to Canterbury and the Isle of Thanet. This Premier Inn actually has air conditioning!!!

There is a Table Table restaurant attached which is lovely - good food, lovely breakfasts and a nice bar area to sit away from the main restaurant.

Good rooms are the ones upstairs above the restaurant - nice and quiet as only a few rooms are along this corridor.

I'm always happy to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Staffordshire_UKKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly staff, our room was immaculate, it had air-conditioning that you can regulate yourself, very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay there again. It wasn't far from Canterbury (which is what we needed).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Fab hotel, would 100% stay again.The rooms are great every thing you need.
Breakfast was wonderful really looked forward to it great selection.
Parking was excellent.Staff so helpful and friendly.Would recommend this Premier Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights in August 2013. i prefer a disabled room with a wet room shower and rang them directly 3 months prior to travel to reserve one. The lodge is barely 2 years old and as a consequence is spotless,has automatic entry doors and a computer check in. The room itself No.14 was roomy and spacious and there was an excellent restaurant oposite called The Smugglers Retreat which was Table Table group owned. We had never heard of them before our visit but the service was really good, excellent priced meals with a good choice on the menu. All the staff at the inn and the restaurant were very pleasant and gave us great service.
Would highly recommend and we would definitely return again should we be visiting that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMOOTHRIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing