We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a classic premier stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

as usual the rooms and beds great to sleep in . Staff also very friendly and willing to help in any way needed. Parking excellent. Quality of food served in restaurant (and choice) not up to standards I would like but okay. Husband went to McDonalds next door for breakfast as coffee and breakfast disappointing for the amount paid. We do not usually visit McDonalds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

nice place to stay , staff brilliant , clean rooms . let down by the breakfast ( half cooked eggs and half burnt sausages ). would recommend mcdonalds for breakfast ( and its cheaper) and its only a short walk across .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

An excellent place to stay, easy to get to, good car parking, rooms are first class, clean very well presented, Table Table Restaurant attached with a wide choice of good food, well served and presented, this was my 7th visit to this Premier Inn, would not think of staying any where else, The staff are great and only to happy to help, providing an excellent service and make you feel really welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything about this Premier Inn was perfect until the Sunday Morning breakfast of our overnight stay.
The room was great as was Saturday evening dinner in the TableTable restaurant
But from 9.00am on Sunday morning life was horiffic as family after family after family started arriving from the locality. Generally the noisy and unruly children vastly outnumbered the parents but all acted like locusts and devoured all they could find
Hence vast queues and waits developed as all the dishes were emptied
At one stage there was no food, no coffee and little juice as these greedy families simply "polished off" everything in sight
And the noise and discord was unbearable
The reason for this is, of course, Premier Inn's "free breakfast for children" offer which is being blatantly abused
A change of policy is desperately needed especially as I cannot see much of an income for Whitbread from this offer

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had 3 nights at the Ramsgate Premier Inn during October half term. At £29 per night it was great value and was a perfect base for exploring Kent. On the down side the location is a bit remote, it is 6 miles from Ramsgate on the side of a dual carriageway next to a petrol station and a McDonalds. Without a car you would be stranded.

Our family room was at the back on the first floor. It was clean and spacious and despite staying during the worst storms in over 100 years we slept like babies.

The breakfast was a bit disorganised on the Sunday morning when it was busy with either no milk or no fruit salad or no croissants or no mugs or no bowls. Monday and Tuesday morning was much better. We are finding that weekend breakfast is the weak link with many Premier Inns that we have stayed at recently and needs addressing. Most of the problems could be solved with a bit better organisation. A few simple changes like putting out more mugs and bowls, an extra milk jug and a bigger bowl for the fruit salad would solve many of the problems.

All in all this was a great stay and we enjoyed exploring Kent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 98ajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Decent bath & shower, comfortable bed & it was clean. I was a lone female & the receptionist handed me my key card & very discretely showed me my room number on a card & covered it again before handing it to me. My room was first floor, halfway along corridor. When I read the info in the room, it stated lone females would not be on ground level or at the end of a corridor & reception staff would be discrete so no one would overhear room number etc. They were true to their word & I guess it minimises risk as you never really know who clocks that you're alone. Cleanliness is important to me & my room was very clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. I ate at the pub next door, which I believe is affiliated to the Premier Inn (Table Table, I think) Ok, not gourmet food but decent enough & a lovely breakfast the next day. Never once felt uncomfortable sitting there on my own - staff very helpful. Reception staff recommended a cab co who didn't rip me off when I went to Ramsgate (for birthday party) & driver waited to make sure I had correct location before driving off. All in all a good experience - would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PlanetERF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good rooms, good food and great staff. They handled our group booking really well and made sure that everything ran well. I can't recommend them enough.
We had the evening meal deal, the full breakfast and a buffet lunch - all excellent. The short walk under cover to the attached pub/restaurant was easy and convenient. Quiet clean rooms, no hassle and good food - ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,097 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing