We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stsy in room 9”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dont stsy in room 9”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Friendly staff,clean room, nice food in restraunt.Dont stay in room 9 because it's opposite reception door and next todoor leading to stairs. Constant door banging when we were tgying to sleep 11-1am& again at 7am-11 wen we leftHotel was fully booked, but reception gzve us our miney back as part of the money back gaureentee Just hope Premier Inn stop letting this room out as it really did ruin the end of a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chocci66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    173
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
246
223
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Having travelled from Australia with our 2 teenage daughters, and travelling to a few countries in EU, we were guided by UK family members as to where we could consider staying, they often stay at Premier Inn Minister Ramsgate, hence we made a booking for 2 x rooms for 2 x nights, we were very pleased with the standard of accommodation and "value", staff were always pleasant and helpful, the rooms were more than adequate in comfort and presentation, and when next in UK we would not have any hesitation to seek Premier as a possible option for accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Well worth staying at!
We had a warm welcome and were given clear and concise information by friendly staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great.
Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed there for the night as we were suppose to leave early the following day and catch the ferry to go to France. Got greeted by a very friendly member of staff who has also mentioned about getting your money back if you are not entirely satisfied with your stay. As I have two young children, its very difficult trying to book a room for 4 people. The beds were clean and very comfortable. There was a tea/coffee facility which was great as the weather was soooooo bad!!! Hotel also provided a hairdryer which was great as I took a shower.Overall stay was great, would definitely book Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guek-phing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Considering we arrived in storm force winds and lashing rain, we received a warm and courteous welcome. Our room (104) was spotless and very comfortable BUT had no view at all because of a (possibly advertising?) hoarding just outside the window. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and friendly and we had a good value break here.Only downside really was our original booked restaurant slot got slightly altered because of it being Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goomsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay at this Premier Inn. Air conditioned spacious room. Staff wonderful and very helpful ... the lady on front desk in the morning seemed genuinely interested in my conversation with her. A refreshing change :-)

Helpful?
4 Thank Timm R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

as usual the rooms and beds great to sleep in . Staff also very friendly and willing to help in any way needed. Parking excellent. Quality of food served in restaurant (and choice) not up to standards I would like but okay. Husband went to McDonalds next door for breakfast as coffee and breakfast disappointing for the amount paid. We do not usually visit McDonalds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing