We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is one of a large chain as I expect everyone knows. However it is a lovely friendly place to stay the breakfast is great and the rooms are really spacious. Ideal for a short break away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet. It was a pleasant time had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    177
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
250
227
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Karen on the desk was very helpful with taxi phone numbers and directions . We'll placed for Ramsgate Margate Canterbury . Very quite location great stay has a Mc Donald's across the road and a very good restaurant attached.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry-lynda-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed overnight whilst travelling from the north to the Channel Tunnel. Great deal on a room and as usual not disappointed by Premier Inn. Email beforehand from the staff asking if I had any requirements and due to injury I asked for a walk in shower, no problem to them. Lovely welcome, personal and genuinely interested in your journey. Room was as it says in their description, everything worked, was clean and the bed really comfortable. We ate in TableTable attached to the hotel and no complaints here either, really busy but staff still attentive and helpful. Food was great value and filling, T bone steak is an absolute gift at that price.
My favourite chain that has never let me down and here is another excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

........ I didn't realise Premier Inn Hotels don't have twin rooms - well they do BUT........

if you book a twin room - which I did - you get a Lenny Henry style bed - the same as the advertisements - and a child sized single bed about 30cm off the floor! I hear you say, "Well get into the Lenny Henry Bed!" I'm Sorry but you cannot enjoy a comfortable night sleep for two people in the bed shown in the adverts - it's just not big enough.

I have travelled all over the world, staying at various hotels but this is the first time at a Premier Inn and whenever I have booked a twin room - which I always do - I always get two beds of the same size and never the size of the single bed at the Premier Inn.

I agree, the Lenny Henry bed is very comfortable - plenty of room for 1 person to have a good night's sleep - but imagine putting a person of the same size as him in that bed as well! Impossible to have a good sleep! Even worse putting him in the child sized single bed which they supply for a 'twin room'!

As I have already stated, the price of the room for my stay was excellent and I suppose you only get what you pay for but I would expect sleeping arrangements far better than this.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly but I found things like not having a 'phone in the room strange, so when I wanted to contact friends staying in another room, on a different floor, I had to use my mobile phone. Also only being able to speak to staff from your room via a mobile number is something else I am not used to and don't like - it just doesn't 'feel' friendly.

The bathroom was very clean but there was no shaver point, or shaving mirror and the shower head was fixed - not convenient for older people or young children or anyone who like to use a shower for different areas of their body. I would suggest a much better arrangement is to take away the baths and replace them with walk-in showers - this would be far better for all concerned - also there are no grab rails on the wall over the bath - quite strange and dangerous by its absence I think.

Also, why does heating in the room only go up to a max of 24 degrees? Not warm enough for some very elderly people.

Although the cost was very good, this hotel is not for me and I would not stay again purely because of this strange sleeping arrangement for a twin bedded room.

What I will do is what I have done in the past - use the the Holiday Inn Express opposite this hotel, paying a little extra and with breakfast included and use the Smugglers Rest restaurant at the Premier Inn if I want a convenient evening meal.

See my separate review for the restaurant.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you have a problem climbing stairs book a ground floor room. If you are elderly an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice clean hotel, staff are friendly, rooms are relaxing and quiet, the nearby table table restaurant provides great tasty food, with friendly helpful staff. Close to Ramsgate/Margate/Canterbury, recommended, Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked five rooms for my family who were attending a wedding in Kent.
The staff were very friendly and my family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It is an excellent spot to get to both Canterbury and Thanet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcj125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Usually stay at Travelodge Westwood because of its convienience, but now that I have found this premier inn, I will never go back to travelodge. Although further away from everywhere, it is definately worth the extra 5 minutes to get to it. It is a lovely clean hotel, all the staff are very friendly, even the cleaning staff all said hello and moved back for us to pass them. Room comfortable, bed lovely and bathroom spotless. The best premier inn I have ever stayed in. The restaurant was lovely as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in 127 and although we looked out over the car park and McDonalds drive through, we were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing