We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a big surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a big surprise”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with central air condition.The location is far more convenient than I expected. I choose the hotel because of the cheap price. To my surprise, the actually location is around 10 mins driving to the lovely sandy beach and around half an hour to Dover castle. Also the shopping centre and resturants are all nearby. I am really gald that I have chosen this hotel. Last but not least, tasty breakfast! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    173
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
246
223
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were met by a lovely man called Alan, he was very helpful as were all the staff at this hotel. Breakfast was lovely, food was hot and plenty to select from. Table are well spaced and again staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn, the room was extremely cold on arrival and the poor insulation between floors made the room very noisy.

The second night we had a meal in the pub opposite part of the Premier Inn the food was the usual fast food but good value.

Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before taking ferry to France for holiday.
Hotel was as expected from a Premier Inn, room was clean & tidy and the bed comfortable. Only down side was the restaurant asked for a table on arrival, at reception, but was told this was not necessary. We then had to wait half an hour for a table.
That aside would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank checkribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although called Ramsgate, this hotel is a few miles away on the outskirts of the village of Minster. Not a problem for us as that's where we wanted to visit. The drive to Ramsgate is quick on good roads. Although not far from the main dual carriageway, this hotel was very quiet. It looks quite new. The rooms have air-conditioning but the windows are sealed. We managed to get two nights at bargain prices so no complaints about value for money on this trip. The staff could not have been more helpful during our stay. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Even numbers face away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

hotel fine no issue with accommodation
The restaurant however
had to search out the staff although there were some 10 staff i counted all avoided contact with myself and family the 2 couples behind us gave up and left, eventually i managed to get a member of staff who didn't know if we could have a table now the place was 1/2 empty it was 6pm on a sunday she returned after couple of minute to be told now table were available until 7.30pm as we had already paid for meal we had drink paid with scottish £20 note he had to check if it was accepted then questioned "do you treat as a euro" "how do i process it through the till". We finally were allowed to take our drinks sat in a quiet window seat laughed and proceeded to watch all staff head outside 2-3 at a time for a cigarette, along with their duty manageress. an hour passed and we were called to our table service is how you would call haphazard amateurish with all concerned confused how the pre paid meal deal worked or what you could have on the menu. we ordered eventually it slowly arrived bit and pieces, the meal tasted fine though when you order medium rare steak and it arrives tough well done we all laughed again we have a sense of humour otherwise it could have spilt over into significant disgruntlement the bill was presented 3 times incorrect every time,we paid the balance laughed again thanked the staff for there entertainment for it was comical to watch. This will be my first time at a premier inn restaurant where i though well maybe go elsewhere next time!. I travel on business and occasionally have meetings in premier inn establishments this is not how i would ever wish to occur if this had been a business meeting. please action customer service training needs for this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chalkandwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Business as usual,takes me back to the premier Inn in Ramsgate. I like the location as my office is very close. The rooms are just as you expect and I like the comfy beds.
A couple of problems, arose, one, I did nt get my coffee refilled in the room. Two, the breakfast in the morning was limited as the gas had gone out again. This is not the first time of late, and is getting annoy lying, especially when you consider the breakfast costs. The other big problem, was in went to the restaurant at 6-15 to try and get a table to eat, and was promptly told I would have to wait at least thirty minutes. I did nt mind too much, but there was only about six tables in use in and it just was nt busy. It would also appear that nearly all the bar and restaurant staff have changed over the last two weeks, so be prepared for some delays,
The good thing though to be fair, all the staff were great and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't use room 109 as it's near the main door upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing