We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very quiet”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very quiet hotel due to the triple glazing installed because of Manston Airport which is not used anymore. Also good air con. Good road links to margate, ramsgate and Dover 20 minutes away. Usual standard of service and good quality food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    174
    49
    12
    7
See reviews for
248
224
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent value for money, excellent food, excellent room. Highly recommended.
Comfortable (extra chaise longue), very good decor. Breakfast was amazing - eat as much as you like and beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a family funeral
Hotel was clean and check in was fault less
The staff were really lovely and went out of their way to help.
We stayed in room 19 and I didn't sleep great because the bed was REALLY hard
Mentioned it the next morning checking out and we were given a refund. Which is fantastic
Had breakfast in Table Table which was really nice too.
I'm a massive fan of Premier Inn as you always know what you're going to get.
Well done Premier Inn :-)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 221KB1980221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is convenient for Thanet and is in a beautifully quiet location with a lovely view to the south. The room was excellent, the service friendly and the location ideal. A minor issue with the shower in the bathroom was dealt with professionally.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen_irene_tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our first time stay at a Premier Inn and I must say we were very impressed.
Parking provided, easy check in with pleasant receptionist,large clean room and bathroom, toiletries provided, comfortable bed, quiet, air conditioned. Great for visiting this corner of Kent which we had previously only passed through on the way to the ferry ports. Restaurant..... well nothing's perfect is it, o.k. if you're tired and don't want to go anywhere else but, but.... Still there are lots of eating opportunities, as they say, fairly close by including in the village of Minster itself. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel (just might not be so gushing about the restaurant). If its your sort of thing the Spitfire and Hurricane Museum just he other side of the airport is well worth a visit. Its not huge but it does have a Spitfire and Hurricane on display as well as lots of memorabilia and quite moving stories of local pilots and others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank auricula63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel staff could not be faulted; always cheerful and always helpful. The room was clean and everyhing was working. However the pillows and mattress were past their best. The air conditioning was noisy and uncomfortable - but we had to use it because the windows were sealed. A very claustrophobic experience. We called it a pod, not a room.

We tried the Table Table restaurant the evening after the 'staff training day' mentioned below. It was woefully understaffed. Within seconds of walking in we knew it would be impossible to get a decent meal. Rushing, stressed staff, a lot of uncleared tables, no greeter, and a dozen hapless people waiting for bar service.

Whitbread own the Premier Inn and Table Table (they even share a CCTV system), I suggest they staff their restaurant like their hotel, so they are unhurried and can give an efficient and relaxing experience to diners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently chose to stay in this hotel for two reasons.

1) Excellent village location with easy access to all parts of the Isle of Thanet.
2) Availability of Table Table restaurant with wide variety of food immediately adjacent to hotel.

On arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted at reception but immediately told that food would not be served in the restaurant after 8.30pm and the bar would close at 9.30pm because of a Staff Meeting about which the hotel had only been informed that morning.

Given our second reason for choosing the restaurant we were immediately disappointed but worse was to come. When we went to eat, hoping to be able to order a bottle of wine and a sandwich (or similar) following a large lunch, we were told that bar food was not being served that evening because of the Staff Meeting.

We then as a fallback tried to eat in the restaurant and were told that because of the Staff Meeting, they were busier than usual at the time we arrived and there would be no table for about half an hour! At this point there were clearly, many empty tables, most of which needed clearing from previous diners and it was obvious that lack of staff was an issue.

At this point I went back to reception and made a formal complaint, which was noted efficiently but only after I was told that there was nothing they could do about the early restaurant closure as it was owned by a separate company. This was a lame excuse especially as I understand that the parent company is the same! If the hotel advertises the restaurant service in its literature then strong communication between the two is essential.

About 20 minutes after first trying to eat we got a table and ordered. It is probably fair to say that we were not in the best of moods at this stage but the service was poor, my mushroom risotto unseasoned and tasteless and......

Service was slow and graceless and we felt that we were just an inconvenience to the staff. We heard the group at the adjacent table receive several apologies before their food eventually arrived.

Given how much emphasis Premier Inn put on their food quality, range and availability in all their advertising and promotional literature, the whole experience could only be described as poor.

Our room had everything we expected with the sole negative of a building site board about four feet from our bedroom window which blocked out much of the natural light, all of the view and made us feel claustrophobic. On a positive note the room was the perfect temperature, which was a real bonus on a sultry day.

The next morning, we were greeted cheerfully at reception by the receptionist to whom I had complained the previous evening, who volunteered to refund the cost of our breakfast, which we accepted, though I would stress that at no stage had we asked for a refund.

To our delight, the experience at breakfast could not have been more different from that of the previous evening - excellent food and cheerful, friendly staff. If they had been at the staff meeting it had clearly had a positive effect!!

Our last memory of the hotel, as we were leaving, was hearing another group complain that their evening had been ruined by the early closure of the restaurant and bar as their friends with whom they had a long planned get together only arrived at 8pm. Clearly we were not the only ones to be disappointed that evening!!

We think that the early closure of restaurant and bar was unacceptable and has led to my overall poor rating - we will think very carefully before using Premier Inn again as clearly on this occasion the food offering was not as advertised.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid rooms with a hoarding close to the window blocking the light and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 999KenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,059 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel Minster, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing