We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad, but could be better!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smugglers Retreat Table Table

Smugglers Retreat Table Table
Ranked #12 of 14 Restaurants in Minster
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Smugglers Retreat boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good and bad, but could be better!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I eat here with my family 3 times over a 5 day period. The first meal had to sent back as the burgers were badly over cooked. The 2nd meal was grand but by 8pm the waiter told the table next to us that 11 items were off the menu. The 3rd meal was grand also, the steaks tender and cooked to order!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waltdisney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    111
    103
    70
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were welcomed to the restaurant for breakfast by I think the Manager. He was a very cheerful man. The breakfast was plentiful with a great choice . The restaurant was very busy but the staff worked hard to clear the tables quickly for customers. The food was also replenished quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sticklegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dinner only.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently had dinner here and I have to say the service was good, the food though was ok, I had the steak and ale pie, the meat was tough and the gravy fatty. My other half had the risotto which was very nice. The puddings though are lovely and huge! I would only ever go here for dinner though as breakfast is very expensive and a self service buffet and too be honest you might as well cook at home as it would be nicer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was cold & waited 40 minutes!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Would never visit again very expensive and after a 40 minute wait our food was cold. My husband had to go and search for cutlery after waitress forgot to bring the cutlery. No one to complain to no one came back to check if our food was ok otherwise would have informed them. Pretty poor service and very expensive!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel next door and ate in this pub for our evening meal and breakfast, child's menu on the evening was good and a good choice for the adults. Breakfast was just as good. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank mp8625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smugglers Retreat Table Table also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Retreat Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing