We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Nearby Hotels
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Margate Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleur de Lis(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Salutation(Sandwich)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
162
227
117
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
227
117
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsacross the roadbeanscroissantsfree breakfastbudget hotelconvenient locationreception areaart decoplenty of parkingthe air conditioningstayed here for nightsreception staffgood nights sleepgood sizepetrol stationan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here over Christmas visiting family close by. The hotel was fantastic for out needs. It is close to the village of minster, but you will probably want to get a taxi back if going out for a few drinks instead of walking up the hill. You can also drive to Margate, Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Canterbury easily. The hotel is new, clean, with easy parking and a reasonable breakfast. Although situated on a duel carriageway, we could not hear the road at all from out room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmcquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you your feed back is greatly apreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

we were very impressed with this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. We were impressed with our room, which was a good size and very clean, with tea and coffee facilities provided. We needed a cab which they ordered for us and it was waiting for us in reception. Breakfast the next morning was at an acceptable time, and was very good. Overall and excellent hotel for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graduate19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife & I booked in here for one night (24th Feb) as we were touring the NE Kent coast for a couple of days. By taking full advantage of our Priority Club Card points system it meant that we were able to get a free night's stay here. The hotel is ideally placed for touring this part of the Kent Coast and is very light and airy. Our ground floor room was spacious, clean and tidy, although some of the grouting in the shower area needed redoing. The room was nice and warm and in fact we could easily have slept with the window open. Unfortunately one area of our corridor did smell of cigarette smoke as some of the rooms are still available for smokers. OK the breakfast was basic with a mixture of toast, yogurts, cereal, grapefruit but disappointingly rubbery sausages and scrambled egg and only a couple of croissants left, but then we didn't come down for breakfast until just before nine. However there was a good variety of coffees and tea. As for the reception / bar staff, we found them all to be very friendly and pleasant, especially Phil and Joe who we chatted with for a while before checking out. Although there is a pub across the road from the hotel, one thing to consider if you do stay here is to try out the Toby Carvery (New Hain Road, Ramsgate - 4.5 miles / 9 mins by car). We're sure you won't be disappointed. They do a great carvery and if you take advantage of their Early Bird Voucher you can get a great deal of two carvery's for £10. We went there on a Thursday evening and even in February the place was packed, which says it all really.

Room Tip: Check out any Priority Club Card offers beforehand
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTwoOfUsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you your feed back is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Room had mould in the shower and something in the toilet that shouldn't have been there. Staff are friendly but the breakfast is very poor If you like scrambled eggs that have been out on display for half an hour are rubbery and tasteless, sausages again sat in tray for ages and of poor quality. Baked beans in soup couldron all mushy - then this is the place for you !!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giantsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent two nights here in February 2012-in room 122--especially adapted for disabled guests. Not only was the querkiness, of being in a modern hotel with an Art deco theme, great, so was the overall service from excellent staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and I love the choices of firm or soft pillows offered by this chain. Breakfasts were self-service-- the typical mixture of English and Continental- which I personally like and they give you a free coffee to take with you on your journey home--simple but nice idea.
Overall a really good relaxing experience. Local towns are worth a visit-- we particularly liked Deal and Ramsgate--both a short drive away.
Bit of a warning though--went to the pub/restaurant over the road for a meal--the Smugglers Rest--(in no way connected to the Holiday Inn Express)--atrocious slow service, inexperienced staff and cold/warm starter and main course for me-had to send it back but did receive a full refund--stick to the hotel's own restaurant or go to McDonalds where the food is at least hot.

Room Tip: 122 is excellent for disabled
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you your feed back is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews